Marketing help wanted for an Indian Heritage Homestay in Goa, India

Country

Indien

Bisher 12 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    09.07.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    77.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are an unusual homestay based within a village community, 20 minutes from the coast in the heart of Goa, India.

    We live in a 675 sqm restored colonial mansion house set in over an acre of grounds (with a pool) and let out just five of our beautiful bedrooms to guests. We have an ever changing number of cats and dogs and there are monkeys in the trees most days. We have a regular staff of 9 people helping us and are well known for our incredible food. Our vibrant, colourful property is at the edge of an historic village, with forest and jungle behind, the village centre 1.3km walk and the whole of Goa within easy reach.

    Although we’ve been in business successfully for nearly 15 years, we still need to stay abreast of current holiday, social media and other trends. More now than ever before as the needs of our customer base are evolving faster than we can respond appropriately.

    And this is where we need help and expertise from a young and forward thinking mind; our own minds now being in their mid 60s... We have just enjoyed some extraordinary input from our first volunteer and Amy will be happy to share her experiences with you on request.

    We are looking for someone dynamic, who understands marketing and promotion, and likes to think outside the box. Initially for two to three weeks and then review....

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will be part of a local team; most of staff are neighbours from the village and have been with us for many years. We have a holistic approach to hosting our paying guests. Our kitchen cooks awesome food, from classic Goan, to a variety of other Indian styles and beautiful, imaginative, continental cuisine. You would be welcome to assist and learn...

    Basically, we’re all lovely and from a very wide variety of backgrounds and experience. Born in Ireland and England respectively, my husband and I have lived in India for the past 15 years. All of our staff team are local and love to meet new friends.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We primarily need help with marketing and promotion for our unique homestay. Strong IT, written English and social media skills are vital, as is the ability to think creatively. Some interaction with our multi national guests and our local staff team in general will be good.

    We need to raise our profile in the market place!

    Norman and I (Carole) are in our 60s; active but slowing down a little. Our home is away from the hustle and bustle of the Goan coast. A haven of peace and tranquility, it offers little in the way of a major social or party scene.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Hindi: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Private bedroom with en suite. On the rare occasion we are completely fully booked, a big sofa bed in the lounge..... Full board, amazing food. Bar at own expense!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The village centre is 1.3km walk and there are buses from the village on a semi regular basis. We have two bicycles and helmets. Taxis are used by guests and are not the cheapest in India. We use local village drivers and don’t take commission, so it is what it is.... We are out and about most days and lifts are often possible. We have good wifi....

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 173476354448