Help a creative entrepreneur take ideas and bring them to life in Quebec, Canada

Country

Kanada

Bisher 52 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    24.11.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    89.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hey, hey. Jesse here. I’m an mechanical engineer, cycling, musician & camper.

    I just renovated a 5 bedroom apartment last year. It looks great, but I can’t rent it out at the moment and would like to make it available for a traveller in exchange for help with bring some of my projects to life. It’s located in the middle of the Plateau, a 5 minute walk from the mountain. We’re surrounded by yoga studio, health food stores and lots of little parks. Everything is pedestrian here and my workshop is a 5 minutes walk away.

    When I’m not running my business from my bicycle and hammock somewhere in the world, I come back to montreal to design new products before heading out my next trip.
    Producing products is fun. I do the photography, video, marketing and selling, so there’s lots to do. If you’r interested in running your own online business, I can teach you all about how to make things and how to sell them.



    Cheers,
    Jesse

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I can teach you all about how to make products. I travel about 4 months a year and run my business. I can teach you the same.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I have a couple things on the go and could use some help with any of the following depending on experience or interest.

    I have 3 projects I’d like some help with. One is a natural bug spray made from birch tar and the other two are urban bicycle bags. I need to figure out how to make them and produce the content to share them - Video, Photography etc

    So there’s lots going on if you’re looking for a free place to stay for a couple of weeks.

    If you’re interested, tell me a little about why! Start with why.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Private room with bed with pillow and sheets also including a desk.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    My place is perfectly located in the plateau. There's yoga, bakeries, breweries, the mountain, cross country skiing, arts, music & whatever. It's where you want to be in montreal.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have desk and a 400MBS internet connection. Ideal for digital nomads. Plus we're walking distance from the mountain when you need a brea. Also there are parks around with free internet

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    There is free parking on the street '

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 172468794862