Rural Steading in central Scotland, looking for a couple to help a busy family whilst living and learning about Scottish culture

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 367 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    16.09.2019

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi we are a family of four. I am a single working mum of three teenage boys aged 20, 18, and 17 years old and a large converted Steading home in the rural outskirts of Stirling, Central Scotland. We live 40 mins from both Edinburgh and Glasgow and 10 mins from Stirling. Stirling is one of the most historic places in Scotland with museums, castle and Wallace monument on the door step. We live with fields all around us which are lovely for walking and enjoying nature.

    One of my boys (Ewan) is at university, Will and Ben currently live at home. We have two dogs, chickens and a large garden in which I grow some vegetables .

    I am looking for a positive, flexible and organised couple who are self motivated animal lovers and happy to pitch in to support me and look after the home, doing laundry, cleaning, cooking and in garden, doing weeding, cutting the grass, tidying and keeping the garden, pruning and tending vegetables etc and who have a natural ability for doing all sorts of handy work and DIY for a few hrs each day . Bit of building, basic electrics, plumbing around the house may me required.
    I am currently looking for September October and ongoing after that in 2019.
    You would have your own double ensuite room with spectacular views over the Scottish scenery, and plenty of walks, hikes, there is a sports centre nearby with a swimming pool and we are walking distance to a bus stop which takes you into Stirling were you can access all of Scotland via the train link.
    We look forward to hearing from you and welcoming you to our home.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Working and living in the historic heart of Scotland where many historical sites are based. On the door step of the highlands, Loch Lomond national park. There is a direct train from Stirling to the city's of Glasgow, Edinburgh, Inverness and other Scottish city's. Living with a traditional Scottish family on a rural property with scenic views. Many hikes and cycling trails on the door step.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    cooking family meals, general house work and laundry, home maintenance and gardening, growing vegetables and maintaining greenhouse and vegetable patches, assistance with animal care..three dogs and chickens. You may occasionally be responsible for looking after the boys when I am working.
    Start date ASAP. Length of stay negotiable,however I would prefer at least one month two is better.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Private double bedroom with ensuite bathroom.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    In the main Weekends (although may need to feed animals first thing) and evenings off. Hours may vary but around 25 hours a week. Five minute walk to nearest bus station to Stirling City and train station. To find out more about the area and sites please visit .
    Walking, hiking, cycling, pups, restaurants, spas, gyms all on our door step.
    We are laid back family with typical teenage boys who both enjoy sport and the PlayStation. .....Also much to mums trying patience ...partying!! Eldest 2 sons are heading to University at end of the summer.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week










Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 172422213685