help with maintenance and gardening, restoring old farm in Andalucia

Country

Spanien

Bisher 53 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    01.08.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Spanish/English couple in our 50s living in an old finca with land and animals. No particular project or organisation, just slowly making progress and living as self-sufficiently as possible.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We have returned to the finca where my partner grew up as a small child and have been restoring the place to a working finca after decades of neglect. You´ll learn skills and a way of life that the older generation remember but which is slowly disappearing, planting and grafting, harvesting olives and almonds, making wine, keeping chickens and a kitchen garden, dry stone walling . You'll learn spanish hopefully and get to know lots of local dishes and quaint cooking traditions.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We'd welcome someone who speaks some spanish to help with work on the finca which would include simple construction jobs, strimming, some chain saw work, dry stone walling, painting etc Starting any time.
    5 hours a day with option to do more for pocket money. It would probably suit a strong male with some building and chainsaw experience but we're happy to host anyone energetic enough to do different outdoor tasks .Driver an advantage, it´s a 25 min walk to town although we're often popping in and out and give lifts .

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse
    Italienisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I speak a few languages so happy to help someone practice one they're learning. My husband only speaks Spanish so ideally you should have some notion of Spanish in order for us all to communicate comfortably

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Caravan under the trees with bathroom close by, shared use of kitchen and everything else the tiny cortijo has to offer.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    This area is great for cyclists and hikers,the natural park is 5 mins away and of course the beaches are about 40 mins. Malaga city is amazing and obviously worth a visit, and the village is very lively with a buzzing international community all year round,plenty of bars,shops, a gym, yoga centre etc. Bird-watchers have a field day here. If you ride you could use the horses at your own risk.

    To get here there is a Bus from Malaga or Torre del Mar to the village of Competa then we are a 10 min drive or 30 min walk.

    We have horses,dogs,cats and chickens and olive trees so no good for people with allergies! We eat some meat and fish but mainly vegetables, and accept smokers (outside)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Internet cover in and around the house is reasonable and free to use

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have space to park a van and water and electricity can be connected when necessary

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 169468183747