aktualisiert  

Join our family farm and explore French countryside, France

  • Bisher 11 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 27 Mai 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of 3 Guillaume, Aline, and Leïna (3 years old)

    Guillaume and I spent 18 months traveling through Asia, going from one workaway to another, and we loved experiencing the daily lives of our hosts and helping with their daily tasks. When we returned to France, we were excited to be able to host others in return.

    With our move to the countryside, into a large old house that needs renovation it has now become a reality! We are eager to welcome you.

    Guillaume works in IT Security, a bit of a geek, but also a nature enthusiast and a lover of plants. In between video conference meetings, he puts on his boots and take care of the plants (orchard/garden).

    And I, Aline, am currently unemployed. I am a co-founder of a gynecological, sexual, and menstrual health association, and I also have an activity where I help women manage their fertility naturally. I enjoy dividing my time between my training activities and taking on challenges, sometimes underestimating the scale of them, whether it's in the house or on the land.

    Guillaume works 100% remotely, and I am currently unemployed, so we will be very present to interact with you, and your help will be welcome, regardless of your skills.

    We have plenty of renovation tasks to do in the house, on the farm, and on our land. We also have a desire to create local connections and move towards resilience, such as creating a vegetable garden/orchard and processing our own products. There will always have something to do, but there will also be time for exchange and good humor, just like what we experienced during our workaways abroad.
    Currently, we have 2 littles sheep and we are waiting to have chickens and ducks !!

    Our neighbor Adrien had a pig farm, the activitie is stopped, but sometimes he needs some help with the pigs and theirs houses :)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Depending on the season, you can learn techniques for renovating old houses, such as lime plastering and straw-clay insulation. We also manage various green spaces, including an orchard with about a hundred trees, a vegetable garden, a pond, and a compost area, following permaculture principles. We engage in transforming our produce through drying, making syrups, baking pastries, and preserving in jars.

    I enjoy learning, experimenting, and exploring, so you will have a field of experimentation if you wish to join (Aline).


    And we will take the opportunity to introduce you to the local life, including the countryside, food, and markets.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    It’s important for us you can do tasks you like, as much as possible.
    You’ll manage the tasks based on your preferences, and the possibilities will vary depending on the time of year. Here are some examples:

    • Creating and maintaining a vegetable garden
    • Taking care of the green spaces and the pond
    • Processing products such as making jams, syrups, drying fruits, etc.
    • Babysitting
    • Engaging in creative activities with the children
    • Speaking English with the children to help them practice
    • House renovation tasks such as removing old walls, insulation, flooring installation, paneling, etc.
    • Taking care of the animals like feeding the pigs, sheep, chickens, etc.
    • Participating in the processing of charcuterie products ( depends on the time of the year...)
    • Building enclosures/fences


    We would also love to experience your culture through the preparation of typical dishes from your country and listening to your music.
    While skills in house renovation, permaculture, or self-construction would be welcome, they are by no means necessary to join us.
    Your assistance will be shared for about half of the time, and the hours of help during the day will be distributed between our two households based on our needs, the tasks at hand, and your preferences.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Italienisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have access to a fully equipped 2-room apartment (refrigerator, oven, stove, washing machine) that is independent. We kindly ask you to keep it clean and to clean it before your departure. The apartment has two separate beds, and high-speed internet is available.

    The apartment is part of the house where we live. Food will be provided and will be prepared on a rotating basis among us for lunch, which we will have together. Evenings will generally be independent, but we also regularly organize social gatherings in the evenings.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Even though we are in the countryside, there are plenty of activities to do in the surrounding area: sightseeing, hiking, cycling, attending events, and exploring alternative places. We can provide bicycles for you, and there are also carpooling options available nearby.

    Additionally, we frequently travel to Bordeaux and the surrounding areas, so you can take advantage of our trips to visit the city and/or the nearby attractions.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dieser Gastgeber ist bereit, Reisende mit Haustieren bei sich aufzunehmen.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 168586392374

Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Help us preserving an old house in the countryside of Neufchelles, France
Help on a hobby farm in Ségus, France