Discover life in a small village in the Altai Mountains in Tumanovo, Russia

Country

Russia

Bisher 152 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    18.10.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I live in a small village in Altai mountains. For many Russian people Altai is something like a dreamland. It was a place of my dream too. Several years ago I moved here from Saint-Petersburg so my dream has come true. Altai is famous for its mountains, honey, herbs and fresh air. In most part of Altai there’s no factories besides small milk ones in some villages. There are only one city and a not many towns in whole Altai so the air here is superfresh and transparent. It's quite far from civilization and people still heat their houses with wood.

    I’m a vegetarian. I’ve got a cat, a small dog and 3 hens. This year I've got an idea to make a small cozy camp on my land for tourists could come and relax in nature, meditate so I need volunteers to prepare the place for the camp.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    When I came to Altai it was exotic even for me. I think it would be more exotic for you. You will see how Russian people live far from cities. That's a place where old orthdox believers escaped after the church reform in 1650 and their descendants could save the traditions of the ancestors. These old believers had a legend that somewhere here is a wonderland called Belovodje. It’s kind of Shambala. And even now this land attracts interesting people from all over the world.
    The famous all over the world Denisova cave is some 40 or 50 kilimetres from here. DNA extracted from a girl's tiny pinkie bone found in the cave revealed that she belonged to a formerly unknown type of human. More than 80 000 exhibits were found here. Now they are in museums of Novosibirsk, Byisk and Soloneshnoe (the centre of our district). I’ve seen about this cave in 3 American documentaries.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I have a lot of routine unqualified work but if you have any skills to help me, I'll be happy. When I moved here I couldn't do anything and I had to learn a lot and I still work very slowly if to compare to villagers.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Russian: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will live in my house in a private room. The toilet is outside. I have a traditional Russian sauna, banja and a summer shower to wash. I'm a vegetarian so I can provide you only vegetarian food.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We have a few festivals in the district in summer time, museums, excursions, even an excursion to American farmer living 20 kilometres from my place. In your free time you can go with me on the hill to collect herbs for herbal tea and Russian traditional tea. I can teach you to make some dishes from weeds and herbs. When berries are ripen we can go to the forest to pick them up and eat. Actually I prefer to eat, than pick up:)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dieser Gastgeber ist bereit, Reisende mit Haustieren bei sich aufzunehmen.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Summer solstice celebration in Bolshya Tikhaya.
Festival "Troitsa"
Russian traditional khorovod dance.
Cleaning chimney for banya.
View of Tumanovo.
Visiting a bee farm in Matveevka.
Herbs for herbal tea.

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.8)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)









Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 168123926651