Language exchange and help on our family farm in Auckland, New Zealand

Country

Neuseeland

Bisher 35 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    21.06.2020

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Our farm was recently taken up by me and my sisters. It's needing a lot of love to get it up to a standard where we can have animals again. My sister who is living on the farm with her husband and two little ones, is an incredible organic gardener and loves to teach her ways. I, myself love travelling and meeting new people who can help me improve my language skills.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    It's in a beautiful area close enough to the town and city for a night out, yet far enough away to feel the peaceful countryside. The beach is 15min away. Great surfing and hiking areas. There will be access to cars for trips away. I personally love hiking and surfing myself so there will plenty of opportunities to discover areas of the beaten track,

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Hi all, I'm looking for some handy people to come help me with my farm. Its About 15min from the beautiful beaches in Whangaparoa - North Island.
    There is a lot of work that needs to be done from building fences, planting trees, gardening, and then also the renovation of two houses. I would love some skilled handymen or women to help me with the latter, though there will also be less physical work to be done too, including growing incredible organic gardens and looking after foster animals. Work will start at the end of January and will go on for as long as you want to stay. Payment is free food and accommodation with the potential use of a car to go on trips with. In exchange for 2-3 days of work per week. I can also help you organise other paid word. PM for more information, and perhaps tell me a bit about yourself

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Sami: Grundkenntnisse
    Swedish: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Beautiful Barn/ house. Private bedrooms and shared living space. there are 3 1/2 bedrooms (one is in a loft and the other is under. If you are wanting to come when it's busy then you might be a need to shear a room

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 167592613258