Work, enjoy and travel!!!

Country

Kolumbien

Bisher 181 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    18  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.11.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi Workawayers.. I am Daniel from Bogotá, Colombia... I used to work in a consultant company and I am environmental engineer... I quit my job on November of 2016 to start a new project in my live according to the things I love the most (nature, yoga, climbing, bike, travel, permaculture and agriculture) ... I began traveling by bike through Colombia, from Bogotá to San Agustín and in this travel I started to work the soil and prepare some organic fertilizers and insecticides. Also in this trip I helped building some cob houses and dry toilets... After this trip I enrolled as a volunteer for almost 4 months in a village close to Bogotá, in a organic farm where I had the opportunity to work with more volunteers of workaway and had an amazing time there!!
    I was working and living in my friend's farm in Guatavita for two months helping in a eco glamping project. Then I worked in a beautiful farm in Neusa reservoir close to Bogota planting some native trees and nowadays I am working in a familiar farm located in Pacho Cundinamarca!!

    So my mom and some aunts bougth together a farm in Pacho, Cundinamarca. We are starting a project there where you will probably give us a hand and we will share experiences while you stay here... The main idea is to develop a permaculture environment ... nowadays this farm has oranges, plantain, banana, avocados, guanabanos, someand mangos and Guadua and the idea is to have lot of fruits and vegetables there to provide us some organic nice food!

    ----
    Hola viajeros!! Soy Daniel de Bogotá, Colombia. Soy ingeniero ambiental que trabajó en consultoría de ingeniería por seis años y ahora me he retirado del empleo como consultor, para vivir de una forma más natural y en armonía con el medio ambiente... Fui viajero en mi burrita (bici) por casi tres meses y estuve desde Bogotá, Ibagué, hasta San Agustín, Huila... durante este viaje tuve la oportunidad de hacer voluntariados y trabajar con permacultura y agricultura orgánica... Y me enamoré aún más de la tierrita... posteriormente fui voluntario- a través de Workaway durante casi cuatro meses; posteriormente abrí esta página para trabajar la tierra de un amigo y empezar un nuevo proyecto de Glamping en Guatavita... finalmente mi mamá y unas tías decidieron comprar una tierrita en Pacho, Cundinamarca... donde quiero llevar a cabo un proyecto de permacultura... Así que los espero por aquí ... Bienvenidos!!

    XD

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Unterrichten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will be able to interact with Colombian people who love nature. I am a Yoga teacher who practice daily (or almost daily) so we can do some yoga together, cook some vegetarian food, travel around Pacho spots and enjoy the nature landscapes around the area. We can exchange ideas, experiences and help each other to live in a better world where all of us can live as a happy family!!!

    Cob construction.
    Wood construction.
    Organic and happy farm ;)

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Travellers who came to Pacho can help me: organizing the space, building some eco-buildings like dry toilets, gardening, farming, among other duties that the farm needs to be developed... Also for being in this amazing area, we can hike in the near by areas so you will enjoy an amazing landscape of the mountains where some native indigenous used to live!

    Also I am into a Teaching program about familiar constellations.. kind of an alternative therapy so I have to travel to Bogota every week and some weekends. So I need a hand of volunteers to take care of Chico (my doggie).

    In this new project in Pacho we will need help building a cob house, some dry toilets, green energy design, basically you will help us in lot of things!!

    The project is really important for us and the environment itself because its a beautiful and quiet spot where the species needs this kind of projects to be developed so they can continue living among us. With this project I want to show locals how they can live in a friendly activity and have their "pancoger" or their "autonomy" so they can start their own vegetable garden and start growing a local market!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Nowadays as the project is just begining you will need to have your own tent and preferible a sleeping bag too. The three meals are going to be included and we can cook for each others!!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Workawayers can do some trek around the area, enjoy nature, go to Pacho town and surroundings, etc..

    There are three buses that come here everyday ($6.000 COP) ... one came at the morning, the other at miday and the last one at the evening... i will be there with my moto and when my mom and aunts arrive (around August 2018) here we will have a car available!

    :D Thanks for applying and if you have any questions don't hesitate in writing me!!

    Cheers!!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week













Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 165173985467