Enjoy Turkish hospitality while helping with English and more in Ankara

Country

Türkei

Bisher 15 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    23.11.2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi, we are a married couple from Ankara, Turkey, we both 24 years old and we have a 6 month old baby girl. So, we are just a regular family.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Turkey is a mediterranean country which means our peoples are very friendly and warm-blooded. Also you may heard about Turkish hospitality which is a real thing, we love to accommodate guests.
    Ankara is the capital of Turkey, so you can visit lot of museum and historical building such as Turkey's first parliament building which is also a museum and Atatürk's tumb. (Also known as Anıtkabir or mausoleum) Ankara also has a decent night life, there is a lot of pub, disco, rock bar etc. Ankara is geographically in middle of Turkey, which means you can easily travel to other cities.
    You cant imagine how unbelievably tastefull Turkish foods are. This may be the best thing about Turkey and our foods are absolutely the best in the world. I am not exaggareting and i couldn't be more serious :)
    Some of the Turkish people can be conservative about their house rules due to religional reasons. For an example, they may not welcome consuming alcohol or pork meat in their home. But we are definitely not one of them, so you are free whatever you want to eat, drink, wear, believe. There is no rules, you can be just who you are. And don't worry about those conservative peoples, this wont affect your experience in Turkey.
    We are looking forward to meet you and do the honors :)

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Our main goal is learning swedish and the meantime improve our English skills with a native or fluent swedish speaker.
    i am studying at law and my wife is studying at business administration, we are young, open-minded and overall happy couple.
    As you can imagine we dont need so much help about char and stuff. Although just a little bit help would be great.
    So you can basically consider us as a roommates :)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Türkisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    we are living in an apartment which has 4 room. (we have a guess room for workawayer) Since we have just one guess room which has one couch (trust me, it is a really comfortable couch) we can only host one workaway. Yet, we can gladly accept a couple. (trust me, it is a really large couch)
    You can come here whenever you want and there is no time limitation for your accompany.
    We will cover the costs of foods and stuff. we dont expect any payment from our workawayer/workawayers for anything. Also we can cook so you can experience Turkish foods :)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Actually we mentioned a lot about that on above, so you can check it out :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    1-2 hours/day 5 days/week maximum


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 164645765898