If you love food, fun, learning and exploring, welcome to our home in Auckland, New Zealand

Country

Neuseeland

Bisher 162 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    18.01.2021

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Kia Ora Guys. My husband and I are based in the lovely Waimauku just outside of Auckland. We have three dogs, two cats and usually a table full of people working with us on our property. We have a vineyard, fruit trees, a small vegetable patch which needs a some love and lots of projects around the property.
    I run my businesses from home which include a food and beer tour company so our helpers always get to come and explore the city with me too. My husband is in the IT industry.
    We love music, cook great food and we're only 15 mins away from the black sands of Muriwai beach.
    Our upcoming projects include building a pizza oven, planting some new fruit trees, expanding our vegetable garden and creating a secret garden.
    We've had lots of helpers and volunteers with us over the years and love to share our world with them. Perfect for couples, friends or if you're travelling by yourself.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    There is so much going on here and we love to share it. If you want to learn in the kitchen, I love to teach people. Our gardens are perfect for people who want to learn about flowers, native plants and vegetables. Lots of our helpers, wwoofers and team members have enjoyed the variation in what we do and of course the food tours!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    As a busy household we're always looking for people to help with fruit picking, the vegetable garden, helping with dinner, weeding and walking the dogs.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    English: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    In the winter and spring our Workaways are in the main house. Your accommodation is in the main house. It's a big private room with a super king / twin beds.
    There is a large bedroom with superking or twin beds, tall boy and wardrobe space. Throughout summer there is a cabin available. We provide breakfast and dinner and it's a help yourself lunch to what ever is in the fridge! :)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We're very close to the Muriwai Beach, in the middle of the North West wine region, 35 mins from the city and 15 mins from the nearest big shopping mall. If you've got a car thats great but if you need a lift to public transport, we can arrange that too.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.5)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.5)

Kommunikation: (4.5)




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 164438417412