Babysitter gesucht: Musikliebende Familie in Galway, Irland

Country

Irland

Bisher 244 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    18.09.2020

  • Abzeichen

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a musical and artistic family in Galway city/Salthill.

    What you get from this experience is just as important to us as what we get from it. We'd prefer non-smokers. (Or you can smoke in the garden). Please read my profile CAREFULLY before writing to us! Thanks! :-)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We speak Irish and play music. We can teach you about those. We'll show you around.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We would like some help with cooking, food shopping, spring cleaning in the house (washing walls etc etc), and decluttering the garden shed. Also some carpentry/DIY (Like hanging a private art exhibition).

    I have a live music/radio project where I could use the skills of a camera-person/video editor. So if you have those, I think we could have some fun.

    We are 20 minutes walking distance to the beach/diving board/sea-side.

    We are a lot of fun and like to go walking/hiking.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Irish: Fließend
    Spanish: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have 2 small bedrooms available and you will share a bathroom with 1 other person. The house is in a very quiet residential area away from traffic. There is nothing to hear in the morning but the sound of the birds. We have a very small back garden. The house is 5 minutes from a bus stop for 3 buses which will bring you into the city. Last bus is at around 11pm. Taxis to the house from the centre cost €10. The bus costs €2:30. Bicycle is best!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The only criteria is that you are reliable, serious about your tasks and this two-way exchange, and serious about having fun at the same time.

    We often host guests from around the world and have references on other platforms from over 40 people who have stayed with us and loved it. We love sharing our music and culture and you will have a wonderful time here in Galway with us.

    There are two community gardens close by where you can volunteer and share in organic produce with a lovely bunch of people from around the world.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours per day Mon-Fri. (9am-2pm)




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 162768611922