Child educator/Playmate needed to help us with our daughter in the beautiful jungle of Costa Rica

Country

Costa Rica

aktualisiert  

Bisher 430 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    38  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    25.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of three, our daughter will turn four in November 2021. We have three big dogs, two cats and a lot of chickens. We live in the beautiful jungle of Costa Rica as sustainably as possible and grow some of our food organically. We work from home and enjoy our secluded life style. Our daughter speaks 3 languages, we are looking for someone with whom she can learn new things, have fun and play.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Unterrichten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We leave on an organic farm and grow a lot of our food. We live as sustainably as possible. We eat vegan food that is mostly whole food plant based. We speak three languages, I'm from France, my husband is from the USA and we both speak Spanish. Our daughter speaks all three languages. Volunteers share a house with our full time employee who is from Costa Rica and only speaks Spanish.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Hi, We're looking for someone to help take care of our daughter, teach her new things and play with her while we work during the day and also to help with various household chores such as vacuuming, emptying the compost bin or helping with laundry. We both work from home. Our daughter will turn four at the end of November 2021. She loves being outside, playing with water, painting, doing arts and crafts, singing and dancing.

    We're looking for someone who enjoys and is used to spending time and playing with children. Someone who is kind and patient. We're looking for someone who is comfortable with living off grid in a secluded area in nature and who is comfortable with sharing a living space. We're looking for someone who knows how to swim and is very clean and tidy. We can only receive one person at the time.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Our property is isolated at the top of a mountain in the jungle. There is nowhere to go on foot except to take walks around our beautiful farm. We can offer a drive down to Uvita most Friday mornings and a pick up on Sunday mornings at the bottom of our road. We have a beautiful wooden guest house with bunk beds, fast wifi and AC that is completely furnished with an indoor bathroom. Volunteers share the guest house with our full time employee who only speaks Spanish and at times also share it with some of our friends or family members who come to visit us. Each bed has a fabric curtain for privacy. Everyone is expected to help in keeping the space clean and tidy.

    We provide simple vegan food. The guest house has a full kitchen with everything needed to prepare meals. We grow organic food on the farm like bananas, mangoes, soursop, spinach, beans, kale, oranges, radishes, herbs, herbal teas, beets, cauliflower, yuca, sugar cane, avocados, chayotes and more depending on the time of the year. We will supplement with food from the store such as rice, pasta, coffee, sugar and food from the organic farmers market such as broccoli, zucchini and garlic.

    We are completely off grid, our power is generated by solar panels and our water comes from a natural spring. We are being conscious of our overall consumption of water in the summer time and electricity during the rainy season, we expect our guests to do the same.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We can offer a drive down to Uvita most Friday mornings and a pick up where the main road meets our dirt road on Sunday mornings if desired. work days are Sunday through Thursday. There are waterfalls, national parks, beaches, animal sanctuaries, zip lining and more in the area. We do not provide transportation to these activities. We only provide transport as a drop off top in Uvita most Friday mornings and a pick up on Sunday mornings where the main road meets our dirt road if desired.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Our guest house has fast internet via wifi.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.9)

Kommunikation: (5.0)






















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 161986328484