Help out at my farming project in Piombino, Italy

Country

Italien

Bisher 22 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    18.06.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    72.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 16 Tage

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi! My name is Marco, i am 27 and i am planning a farming project (with different specific agro-ecological methods) here in Maremma (Riotorto, Tuscany) in the next years. It's a family house (typical tuscan "podere") but i leave alone because my family lives in Paris, France, where i grew up and lived for twenty years (mother french, father italian). My intentions are to start the full activity in maybe two years so i am learning a lot of different things regarding the farming activities. The final project should be 23 hectares of many different activities as olive oil, cereals, vegetables, fruits and maybe some wine. For now i am planning all this the best i can and start also to get to the practical aspects. I studied music for ten years and i am now also studying Viticulture online with the Pisa university. I enjoy eating, drinking, playing music and spending time with people!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    It's an occasion to discover a wonderful region and its culture, Maremma, the coast of Tuscany with hills and the sea (4km from the house), and to live in a beautiful house in the countryside learning (as i am learning myself) a little bit of everything depending on the season. I speak french, italian, english and a little bit of spanish. I also studied for many years music and i have a lot of instruments here to practice.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I live in a "podere" (farm) in Tuscany and i am planning to set up an agricultural project in the next years, at the moment i am learning many different things about the farming life in general. Getting some hens, planting trees, pruning fruit and olive trees, starting a vegetable garden, work with mechanical tools etc... I am actually studying at the university online in Viticulture and Oenology. Beside of that i used to be a musician so i spend some of my time also playing music.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have a personal room in the house and access to a beautiful garden and the fields around, possibility of using bikes. You have a little town with all the commodities 5 minutes driving from home and a lot of natural and cultural sites and spots to enjoy in the countryside and along the coast. Car needed if you intend to move when you want by your own. For the food i can provide it and the meals should be shared or not as it pleases to everybody! Internet works very well, enough space for privacy, two cats around the house, piano, guitar and other instruments, garden.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You can visit all the villages around, like Campiglia Marittima, Populonia Suvereto, Scarlino, Massa Marittima. You can take a boat to go to Isola d'Elba from Piombino, or go in the Montioni natural park, enjoy all the beaches along the coast, visit the Etruscan archeological sites of Baratti etc... A train station ( 12 mn from home) can take you directly to Rome, Pisa, Genova etc... You have the airports of Pisa or Rome that are easy to get to.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 161619863143