Friendly family looking for some help indoors & out doors, Co. Limerick, Ireland

Country

Irland

Bisher 64 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    02.11.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Dear Workawayers,

    We are a family of three living in a beautiful Co. Limerick, Ireland. That is, me, Grace & my two sons aged 17 years & 13 years. We have a 1.5 acre property set in rich agricultural countryside.

    I hosted Workaway volunteers in 2015 & it was a great experience.

    Our interests include: sport - all kinds, especially rugby & boxing in which the boys are involved; yoga; going to the sea, (only 2 hours away); food & wholefood cooking - I can cater for all diets; hill walking; computer games & programming; Scouting - I am a Scout leader in our local group; & people & life in general.

    I recently returned to full time nursing in a Hospice in Limerick. I work 3 to 4 long days each week. As I am at home less, we could do with some help with house work & light outdoor maintenance.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I hope you will enjoy sharing our home & family life & our beautiful area. You will have plenty time & space to relax. I am happy to help you plan any trips you want to do in Ireland & of course to help you with your English if needed.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I need help with maintaining the home & helping the boys to get ready for school & to stick to their homework routine & jobs. Your work would be general housework - vacuuming, dusting, laundry & ironing & cooking some days. Also bringing in firewood & setting the fire in winter - I can teach you how to do this.

    Also, when I am at work & the boys are at school, our dog, Jonah, (black Labrador), needs to be walked. We live in a nice quiet rural area. It is beautiful for walking now in Autumn.

    I expect you work to work for 4-5 hours per day, 5 days per week. I would like you to be around one weekend in every four weeks - that is when the boys are at their father's house & we need someone to look after Jonah. Arrangements can be flexible. I will provide all your daily meals. On the days I am working, you will have to cook.

    If you are not happy with your work or conditions & you wish to leave, I would appreciate if you could give me a few days notice. Similarly, if I feel that you are not suitable as a volunteer, I will give you notice to leave.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own bedroom & bathroom. Our home is a renovated farmhouse & is comfortable & spacious. There is free WiFi, but please bring your own device.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live within 30 minutes drive of the Galtee mountains & the Glen of Aherlow which is very popular for walking & climbing. We are also close to the Ballyhoura Mountains where there is mountain-bike trails. I would be happy to drive you if you wish. Within the general area there is also pony trekking centers, golf clubs, horse racing tracks & more. We are located approximately 30 minutes drive from Limerick City & 15 minutes drive from Tipperary town & there is a regular bus service to Limerick & Tipperary town. Limerick Junction train station is only 10 mins drive away, which is on the main Cork-Dublin rail line. Dublin is 1.5 hours by rail.

    The roads around our home are quiet & great for walking or cycling - we have bicycles that you can borrow.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Farmyard Opera! June 2015.
View from our front door. Winter sunset.
The Neighbours.



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 155773755645