Share knowledge with like-minded people in Potsarnentsi, Bulgaria

Country

Bulgarien

Bisher 13 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    23.09.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi people,
    I almost finishing the process of turning back to life an old family clay house with the intention to become a gathering spot for travellers who obtain different skills wanting to stay for a time somewhere and share their knowledge with likeminded people. The house is almost ready and can host between 5 and 10 people but the living conditions are basic - you should pick your drinking water from a sink distanced 1 km (which is very picturesque activity), go out for a toilet, boil your shower water, ensure wood for the stove when it's cold and should wait for the two times per week when the travelling shop is coming here or go to the next village or to the main town to buy your goods. Positive side of this is that even that my house is situated at the same center of Potsarnentsi almost all of the time is so quiet here and the village is in the embrace of the nature with so much wild life around the houses and such a purity in peoples everyday life and contact and at the shopping days all of the people gather here cause the shop stops at the square. And even that my house takes the most central spot the other side of my property is preserved as a wild mountain garden full of herbs, grass and trees where you can feel like in the wilderness.
    The region here can be absolutely called the wild wild west of Bulgaria cause from my village starts a low-mountain chain which ends in Serbia, so from here to the border there are 50 km with just few small depopulated villages and a lot of unspoiled gorgeous nature full of greenery and animals.
    There is a project I have for the warm season about building with natural and recycled materials a tiny garden House for in the wild site of my property. It's not such a big work so we gonna have also time concentrate on exchanging skills (I can teach you how to built with clay, make apple jam, rosehipp wine and more) and exploring the region by hiking, cycling and kayaking (I got 2 bicycles and 2 two-seated kayaks). You should also obtain some practical skills to teach. The main idea of my place is to host few people with different skills at time and everyone to teach each other, and doing workshops with bulgarians in the weekends.
    Also 2 days per week I go to the city to work so by this time you'll be the master of the place and your time or can come with me to explore the big city too.
    I live by myself here. Only single people are welcome cause we'll share one space. Drug or alcohol addictions are not welcome. Don't mind if you're vaccinated or not - I'm not.
    So if you think you want to live like this for a time feel free to text me and share about you :)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Gartenarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Can teach you how to built with clay and live as maximum self sufficient (making bread, milk products, jams, sirups, wines and rakia) and enviornmently responsible. Also can learn all about the region and Bulgaria at all cause my occupation is a tour guide and the language

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Need to supply yourself with water from the sources, wood for the stove and goods from he shops.Sometimes we should arrange some things around the property. I also have a plan of buiding small Alps-style cottage in the wid part of the yard.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Bulgarian: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I'm interested in learning Spanish, Portugese, Brazilian, Italian and all related with them also French. I know little bit of Russian and would love to try practcing and upgrading it.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The house consists of two floors. Downstairs is kitchen and dining room and upstairs a big rest place with few beds. In the warm part of the year I sleep outside on the cozy balcony. Got bath but taking shower is still kind of extreme in the cold days. Toilet is outside. When we help out at the place I'll ensure food but it'll be mainly your job to supply yourself.- as you're only helping out less than 15 hours/week

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    If you like unspoiled nature and mountains there is plenty to do here, also when we are more then 3 people here with different skills I plan to arrange small fests in the property to share with more people and socialyze. Next to the village is situated the greatest sight of the region - medieval church atop a rock above a spectacular lake where is also perfect for kayaking and cycling. There is bus from the next town to the place 4 times per week and train\bus stop 5 km from my house

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    I don't have Wi-fi, but use a mobile Internet. Connection is not the perfect one. There's an otion to be provided

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    There's enough space for any size of van

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Only pets with good hygiene habbits are welcome inside. Outside there's enough space and free dog house but the property is not fenced in the wild part. There are few friendly dogs hanging around the property

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, 3-4 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 155347475478