Come and join our warm and busy family life surrounded by nature in Totnes, UK

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 23 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    27.10.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Greetings we are Freddy, Helena & our 2. 1/2 year old son Raffy (to date sept 2019)!
    We live in green and beautiful South Devon on our land, that spans 16 acres of meadows and woodland in the heart of the South Hams. We have 2 beautiful cabins and an annex. We eventually envision holding immersive retreats and occasional events to support connection with ourselves and the Earth.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    It takes less than 15 mins to drive to the bustling, characterful town which is filled with cafes, independent shops and curios. It's a fascinating and beautiful town complete with castle and two weekly markets, as well as monthly food market.
    20 mins drive north is the edge of Dartmoor National Park. 368 square miles of wild beauty: open moor and wooded valley, famed for it's tors (granite outcrops) and neolithic landscapes. You could spend days up there and only just being to touch the wealth of wilderness on offer.
    30 mins drive south or west and you reach the sea. Its a spectacular meeting - rugged cliffs, sandy beaches, surf and spume.
    Our place its self is surrounded by nature, the birds and the bees, its the perfect place to unplug and relax, yet be 12 minutes drive from the quaint and quirky town of Totnes. The wilderness of Dartmoor national Park is a 15 minute drive away and the nearest beaches on the South coast are 30 minutes away. Some of the animals on our land are: blackbirds, buzzards, owls, woodpeckers, jays, bats, deer, slowworms, even glow-worms, abound!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are a warm and busy couple in our 30s/40s who are looking for some help in our home!
    We are looking for help with childcare of our little son Raffy who is 2 . 1/2 . This would be at our house or garden and one of us would be around too (trying!) to get on with things! We are looking for someone who either has childcare experience or loves small children play with our small and lively boy!
    We are also wanting help with preparing some family meals some, some cleaning our house and domestic ironing and maybe some gardening/weeding.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Your own cosy caravan! The seating in it turns into a kingsize bed. We dont provide food or meals, but there is a gas stove and small fridge in the caravan and cooking equipment (kettle, pans, plates cups ect). Also when you do cooking at our house as part of your hours, your welcome to take a portion too! There is a compost toilet near by and your welcome to come to ours for a shower/bath or use one of the outside (but hot!) showers at the cabins if they are free.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Getting here: There's a mainline rail station (direct trains from London Paddington) in Totnes - taxis cost £10-18 from there to our place.
    When you are here: Best option is if you have your own transport. But if you dont, we are happy to drop you off in Totnes when we pass ourselves (usually 3 x a week).
    There is a bus to and from Totnes to our closest village, Harbertonford, but it's a good 45 minute hike from there to here and the busses are not very regular, but it is still do able if you time it right and are prepared for a bit of a hike or better cycle ride if you have a bike..

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 154911318226