Help me with my two girls at home in Tuscany, Italy

Country

Italien

Bisher 88 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    20.09.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I live in a 400 year old stone farmhouse in the countryside just outside Sant Angelo in Colle, Montalcino Italy with my two little girls, Isola who is 5 and Nina who is 3. I produce Biodynamic wines and oilve oil with my sister. It is a beautiful location here as we are surrounded by vineyards, oilve groves and woods. Sant Angelo in Colle is a 15 minute walk from the house. I have a private apartment attached to the house for the purpose of housing our work away guest complete with a bedroom, kitchen, bath and private entrance.
    In the grounds surrounding the house there is a small vegetable garden and chickens as well.In the house I have two cats and one dog. The workaway guest I am looking for must be willing and able to take care of, teach and play with the girls and a bit of experience would be very helpful and also someone that is interested in contributing generally to the well being of the household. In this regard contributions like educational activities for the girls, cooking, gardening, reading books, theater etc are most welcome! In general I would like to find a person that brings something of their own background to our life here and likes to participate in different cultures. In exchange I can share the world of wine making, biodymanic/ natural agriculture and a simple approach to life.
    If your interested and hold a valid EU driving license or are able to legally drive in Italy with you own driving license I would love to speak with you about staying with me.The two months,September and October are really busy for the harvest and wine making,so ideally I look for help especially in those two months.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    This part of Italy is filled with ancient cities and towns and is world renowned for its food and wine.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I need people really willing to help. I can be flexible but need you to be flexible as well!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    Italian and English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A private apartment has been prepared for the work away guest complete with private entrance, bedroom, kitchen and bath complete with wood burning stove. Dinner are cooked each day and food for breakfasts and lunches are available every day.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Time off can be spent a variety of ways. I AM 40 minutes from the beaches, 20 minutes from the slopes of Mount Amiata, 1 hour south of Siena. In general I like to spend my own time off swimming at the sea, hiking in the mountains, exploring the local cities like Siena, Pisa, Pienza, Firenze.
    Montalcino is well connected with bus services to most major cities where train service can take you anywhere in Italy. I am open to facilitating travel for my guests as well. If you plan on driving all of the available rental cars here are manual transmission here.
    We are a farming, wine making and artisan household so we all work hard at what we do. When it's time to relax we take that seriously too. Great food, wine and conversation is the foundation of our life here.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week (max 25hrs)


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 154749588253