Sustainable re-population project in the Abruzzo countryside, Italy

Country

Italien

aktualisiert  

Bisher 226 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    05.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    This project is part of a sustainable re-population project in the Abruzzo countryside. It's part of a network active in this area which connects all the people living around that have chosen the natural farming as their way to freedom. I'm 45 years old and i live one and half km away from Tufillo in a three hectares property. An open space for those who love nature, natural farming, art, and the sharing of goods, knowledge and experience.
    I started this project which includes the building of a new house, some organic vegetable gardens, a meditative corner on an old oak tree, a thermocompost-shower, a clay pizza oven, a bio-climatic chicken coop and small stable. There are to be planted an orchard and a vineyard. From the water source present in the property gushes pure water that will be channeled into two bio-pools that will be used as tanks but also for fish breeding. At the moment there are six chickens and three dogs but i also want to breed geese, rabbits, bees, goats and black pigs.
    There are 200 olive trees and an organic vegetable garden. I love to build useful things using natural materials and i built already a clay compost toilet, a bioclimatic mushroom shaped strawbale chicken coop with roof garden and a solar dehydrator. The shower is a wild shower with water heated on the fire. As the cottage will be demolited the living and the kitchen area will be in the olive groove under a tent till the costruction of the house will be ultimated.
    The cuisine is mostly vegetarian but barbecue with meat and local wine also are welcome. I can accommodate from a minimum of a few days, up to a maximum to be determined together. I'm open minded and lgbtq friendly. If you play a musical instrument bring it with you. In this area of Abruzzo, there are many vacant lots and crumbling farmhouses for sale just waiting to be brought back to life.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I Can teach Italian language to non-italian speakers.
    I'm a good chef and i can teach to volunteers how to prepare the most famous italian dishes such as pasta, pizza or tiramisù.
    Also the volunteers can learn techniques of: strawbale construction, rocket stoves construction, management of synergistic organic vegetable garden, favorable inter-cropping among plants, formulation and use of macerated, extra virgin olive oil production, recognition of edible wild herbs and medicinal plants, self-production of soaps and canned food, construction of dry stone wall, terracing, swales and other things related to self-sufficiency.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The help required will vary according to the moment needs. Volunteers will not be required to do too heavy work, the most important thing is the collaboration in harmony. The workawayers will be asked to help with planting, weeding, harvesting in the vegetable garden, to help with pruning in the olive trees and collecting wood for the fire, help in building with natural material as rocks, clay, straw and wood. Collecting wild plants or wild fruit in order to make canned food. Help in preparing the meals.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    In march/april 2018 i demolished the old cottage in order to build the new house, The house at the moment is still under construction and hospitality is in a camper which is not connected to the electricity andt is not heated.
    I can host two people and If you don't want to share the camper with another person you can bring your own tent and i will provide to you mattresses, sheets, cushion and blankets.
    There is electric energy but there is no heating, no washing machine, no television, no wifi and no swimming pool :) Currently i'm living in a roulotte.
    I will provide to the workawayers brakfast, lunch and dinner. I will eat with the volunteers and we will prepare together the meals. Any way, the kitchen is always open and volunteers can have food at any time they wish.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    This is a beautiful natural wild area. There are plenty of walks in the wild forest. I live 25 km away from beautiful beaches as "Punta penna" or "Punta aderci" classified as the third most beatiful beach in Italy and one hour away from the "Maiella" one of the most beautiful natural park in Italy. In "Tufillo" one and half km away from where i live, you can enjoy the real italian life style. You will be submerged by the best italian food and the ancient culture still alive in the village. Just a couple of km away there is the Trigno river, the perfect quiet place to go to refresh in summer fully immersed into the wild.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week







Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 152574118812