Language practise - English and other languages come and visit Ecuador in the Historic Center of Quito!

Country

Ecuador

aktualisiert   Last minute

Bisher 251 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    15  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    21.10.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    379

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Last Minute Host: Dieser Host sucht derzeit dringend Workawayer.
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Welcome to our family and Ecuador!
    Our family consists of 5 members: Edison, Marlene, Sofía, Gerson and our beloved dog Max. All of them easy-going and willing to learn more about the culture of a foreigner visitor. The family runs a small printing press in the Historic Center while the two young study.

    Edison is a marathon-runner, enthusiastic, philosopher, and sometimes passionate father.
    Marlene is the heart of the family, loving, caring, and taking care of the family and the business as well, every day she will ask you, how was your day? :)
    Sofia is a dreamer, open-minded, reader and studying visual arts at the San Francisco University.
    Gerson is a friendly, easy-going teenager, studying his last years of high school in the San Gabriel institution.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The traveler will benefit of living with a real Ecuadorian family, staying in the heart of the historic center and enjoying many interesting activities with the family. The house is located closed to many touristic places. Eg: 5 min walk from La Basilica and Plaza del Teatro. Everyday the family meets to have dinner and breakfast together. Also, Gerson is always happy to bring you to the historical, cultural and important places of Quito like La Ronda, El Panecillo, or some interesting museums. If you are more on the sporting activities. Edison can bring you a morning training in the best natural places to run such as La Carolina, Parque Metropolitano, El Chaquinan, etc. If you are more on the cooking side Marlene can teach some Ecuadorian dishes for dinner or breakfast. Finally, Sofía will help you to practice your Spanish and show you around.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Our young guys, Sofi and Gerson are looking to practice their English or learn another language. Gerson is about to graduate from High School, and he's preparing for academics exams of English, so if you can help him practicing will be wonderful. In addition, sometimes we need help at home with domestic tasks such as cleaning rooms and keeping everything organized at the house.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    Spanish and English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The traveler will have his own room with a bed. He/she can use a shared bathroom of the family. There is also WIFI for everybody :)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    During your time off you can visit the historical Capital of Ecuador. Since the house is located in the historic you can travel anywhere. You can visit El Teleferico, La Ronda, Parque Metropolitano, etc. If you want to meet new people you can go to La Mariscal, etc. Ask anyone from the family and he/she will help you with advice depending on what are your interest. In case you need more information don't hesitate to send us a message

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4-5 hours per day, 5 days a week










Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 152537848176