Komm und hilf mir, ein Bambushaus zu bauen, Mompiche, Ecuador



aktualisiert   Last minute

Bisher 1650 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook


  • Last email replied


    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
Last Minute Host: Dieser Host sucht derzeit dringend Workawayer.

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

  • Beschreibung


    *Covid 19 Update: We were in strict lockdown for 6.5 months. We started opening-up September 1st, so far so good. We had a few people get sick but no hospitalizations and no deaths. It has felt relatively safe here. There is no longer a 2-week quarantine if you have a negative test result. And the busses are running again. I stopped taking volunteers in March but will start accepting volunteers again starting October. I will put up another update should the situation change. I have missed my volunteers and look forward to having you all again.

    I fell in love with beautiful Mompiche, moved here and started to build my dream house in 2006. It is a five-story bamboo house, built like a wedding cake. The top floor has a spectacular 360-degree view, with views from the shower and the toilet too!
    Mompiche is a quaint fishing village with a pristine 40-mile crescent moon bay. From October to April there are world-class waves, attracting surfers from around the world. It is surrounded by jungle with monkeys and tons of birds, including toucans and parrots.
    I am a massage therapist from Esselen, Big Sur, California with more than 40 years of experience.
    Chocolate making, basket weaving, and coconut cracking classes are available. Tours of the jungle and yoga can be arranged. You can explore the incredible surrounding area on foot or in kayaks, on horseback, or on a motorboat.

    I am charging $10 a week for all the bottled water you can drink and a bed in my dream house. I offer 5 breakfasts and 5 dinners for $30. I only ask for 15 hours of work a week. By the way, I am a very Delicious and healthy cook. Please let me know when you want to come, how long you plan to stay and if you plan to join us for the meals.
    I have a 2-week minimum. Firm.

    Here is last week's menu so you can get an idea of how well I treat my volunteers.

    Breakfast all come with a Pot of Tea or Fresh Brewed Coffee

    Monday - Italian Breakfast - Polenta w/eggs topped with Roasted Bell Pepper Sauce
    Tuesday - Ecuatoriano - Maduro, and eggs - maduros are sauteed ripe plantains
    Wednesday - Mompichero - Banana pancakes w/ Caramelized Pineapple Sauce & fruit
    Thursday -North Americano-Crispy Potatoes cooked w/ onions, red & green bell peppers & eggs
    Friday - French - French toast w/ homemade Raspberry Sauce and Papaya salad


    Monday - Bake Halibut w/Passion Fruit Sauce, Barley/Rice Risotto & lots of Steamed Veggies
    Tuesday - Peanut Butter/Chicken Pasta made w/garlic, ginger, naraghia juice, toasted sesame seeds
    Wednesday - Shrimp in Curry/Coconut milk Sauce served with Mashed Potatoes & Salad
    Thursday - Big Italian Salad w/lots of veggies & avocado & Pesto Pasta made w/fresh basil & spinach and toasted peanuts & garlic bread.
    Friday - Lungustinos Encocado this is Giant Prawns cooked in Coconut milk w/rice & Brownies made from Local Cacao & Banana/Pineapple/Rum Daiquiris

    Lugustinos (giant prawns) are seasonal and not always available, but I always try to do something special on Fridays to show appreciation for the weeks work.

    The meals area big part of the experience here at the Casa , so please let me know if you plan to participate in the meals and how long you expect to stay. Than

    Please, absolutely NO tobacco in the house. Firm.

    There is NO Bank or ATM`s in Mompiche, the closest bank is 2 hours away by bus. I just got internet after working on it for 6 months, If you want to use the internet I charge $5 a week. Or you can use the internet cafes.
    Thank you for your interest and I look forward to hearing from you. Sirena

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Karitative Arbeit
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Don't be a tourist, come and be a part of the community.
    Learn everything about Bamboo, I have made lots of mistakes so you can see examples of bamboo work done right and done wrong.
    Learn how to cook with all the local exotic ingredients like giant shrimp, clams, all different kinds of fish, make homemade coconut milk, cook with the best chocolate in the world grown right here in Mompiche.
    Learn to make chocolate from the bean to the cake.
    Learn or practice your skills surfing on world-class waves. Our waves come in sets of four, the first is small for beginners to the fourth for the more seasoned surfer.
    Take a jungle tour and see monkeys, toucans, and much more. Learn the uses of local herbs and plants.
    I can set you up with a very good Spanish teacher if interested.
    Yoga, massage, basket weaving, and horseback riding can be arranged.
    And much more.

  • Arbeit


    We have just taken down the front of the house and are putting up a new Bamboo Front with a new entrance with new. stairs. Next, we will be replacing floorboards and putting up some Bamboo walls.
    I am in need of a plumber to help me connect my new washing machine. An electrician to help put up more lights.
    I am looking for 4-6 people to come help. The hard and dirty work of cleaning and curing the Bamboo is finally done and now on with the much easier fun work of varnishing all the bamboo in this tall house.
    I am also looking for someone with talent in organization skills.
    I need someone to help with some cement work. Also, I am saving bottles to make a bottle wall, If anyone has any experience with making walls with bottles, this would be a big plus!
    There are also many construction projects, so if you have any experience with this then get in touch. There is a lot of finish work to be done like shelves, doors, and cabinets.
    If you are an artist & want to work and make things with Bamboo this is the place.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft


    I have two double beds and 2 single beds 3 showers!, and 3 toilets with amazing views. Kitchen includes refrigerator, oven, blender, running water and stove!.

    I have two cats llaona and Puma. Please, NO TOBACCO in the house.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is NO Bank or ATM's in Mompiche, the closest bank is 2 hours away by bus. I just got internet after working on it for 6 months, If you want to use the internet I charge $5 a week. Or you can use internet cafes for $1 an hour.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Yes, I have a very good internet connection here. I would be happy to host digital nomads.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    3 hours a day 5 days a week

  • ...

    Dieser Host verlangt Gebühren

    mehr dazu
    $10 per week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.9)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.6)

Kommunikation: (4.8)

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 281789739886