Enjoy beautiful nature and live with our family on our organic farm in Juva, Finland

Country

Finnland

Bisher 106 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.09.2020

  • Abzeichen

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family living on an organic farm in Juva, Finland. Our family consists of mom Alexandra, 31, dad Frans, 34, and our two children Saga, 3, and Oliver, 1. Our farm is situated in the beautiful Finnish lake district and a workaway-stay at our place could be perfect for someone who enjoys the silence of nature or just wants to get away from the big city life for a while. On our farm we grow organic vegetables, mostly garlic, onion and potato and we have also eastern finncattle; a small traditional cattle that has been close to extinction. In addition to the products we sell we also have lots of berries and apples for our own use.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are a bilingual family and speak both finnish and swedish at home. Our house is surrounded by beautiful nature and there are for example good hiking and paddling routes nearby.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    For the summer of 2020 we are especially looking for someone to cook for us and help around the house; cleaning, laundry etc. During the summer we will have a trainee and various volunteers so there are a lot of mouths to feed and cooking isn´t the task we are most passionate about :D
    Since we have a farm there are always a lot of work and volunteers will be helping with different tasks outside as well.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Finnish: Fließend
    Sami: Fließend
    Swedish: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We can offer accommodation in our guest room inside the house. If you prefer more privacy and being close to nature our small log cabin in the wood beside the house is also free to use. The cabin has electricity but no running water and there is a dry toilet close by. We have wifi inside the main house.
    We eat mostly vegetarian food but every now and then also fish and meat. Vegan food is however no problem.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    On your time off you can enjoy the nature, maby go fishing on the lake, take a swim or even heat the sauna by the lake to enjoy some Finnish culture. You can also borrow our car to explore the surroundings.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Our family
Our living room
The bathroom inside the house
This picture is taken from inside of one of our log cabins
Frans & Alexandra
We grow different kinds of berries mostly for our own use but we also sell some. We have blueberries, sea buckthorn, aronia, saskatoon, black currant...
We have a fireplace by the lake where you can barbeque, make crepes etc
Behind the garlic field you get a glimps of our yard and house

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 151323845511