Family and garden in inner north Melbourne

Country

Australien

Bisher 234 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    20  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    23.11.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of four with two boys of 12 and 14 and a large happy but quite energetic dog called Ziggy.

    We are looking for help with some simple construction projects so it would be wonderful to find someone with basic construction skills. We have painting, gardening and simple maintenance and building work around our house. This includes reeplacing some boards on our house (plinth boards) and we also need some garden landscaping done ( as an example: shifting soil).

    Although we like people from all nationalities, we particularly welcome native French speakers as our boys spent six months in a French school in 2014 and speak basic French. We ask that you try to speak only in French to our boys and to spend some time each day talking with them. In return, we are happy to help if you need to improve your English. The boys are old enough that we don't need someone with experience in looking after kids, but they will like to do sport and board games with you.

    We can offer you a bedroom with a queen sized bed and an optional single bed mattress on the floor and, of course, meals. Our house is large and comfortable and has a big garden. We are in Northcote with easy access to public transport and lively High Street Northcote shops, bars and cafes. And we are less than 10 minutes by public transport from Fitzroy and Collingwood. It is a great location. Our house is 5 kilometres from the city which takes around 17 minutes on public transport.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are very open minded but with strong beliefs in ethical and green living. Three of us have fairly quiet personalities, while the youngest member of our family is very outgoing. We eat well and love to cook. We would also love to experience the food from your home and culture. We have had travellers stay before and enjoy the variety it brings to our home.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Gardening, maintenance, simple building, painting, house work.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Private bedroom with queen sized bed and option of a single bed mattress on the floor

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4 hours per person (max 25 hours/week)















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 151246789736