Help with building my house this summer in Luleå, SWEDEN

Country

Schweden

aktualisiert  

Bisher 899 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    21.09.2019

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Profile update :

    HEEEEEELLLLLP, yes I have a husky kennel and usually take volunteers to take care of my happy furry monsters. But this summer with the help of my neighbors (fantastic swedish community) we will be building and bring water to my house. I would really welcome help in May/June/July, mainly focusing on building work (old swedish log house that we will extend). You don t need any building skills (but if you have you are also definitely very welcome !!!) . My neigbors are in charge of the technical parts and they will teach us what we have to do. Heavy work but not all day long for you guys, then you have time to discover the area or play with the dogs and be part of a small extremely friendly and welcoming swedish village. Can you help me ?

    Previous profile (still actual after september 2019 :-))

    Hi,

    Dream place for the right person ! There is 12 happy furry monsters and a crazy French lady needing some help all year round ! If you need some adventure but on the other hand don t mind to be alone for some long winters hours, this might be the place you were looking for !

    You don t need to have been working with dogs before but you need to feel naturally attracted to cuddle them for hours... and be use to go camping by any type of weather. I am very relax at home, but strict when its concern my dogs (I just love them too much), so you do need to be a down to earth person that I can trust.

    Interested... just write me :-)

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Profile update: Building skills, from wood to plumbing, and working with great swedish neigbors, and of course you will be able to learn also about the dogs if you are interested :-)

    Old profile: You can learn about sled dogs, from daily routines to driving your own team and explore with me the beautifull lapland area.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Profile update (summer 2019): House building :-)

    Old profile: Helping me with daily chore in the dogyard, playing with the dogs, training the dogs, hiking with them. But also maybe some fixing of the dogyard/ fence/ house reparation. In summer we also pick up bluberries and cloudberries in teh forest to make our own jam for the winter. Otherwise we share the same house, and we also just share all the house chore.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    French, English, Swedish

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Shared room, elctricity and warm but NO RUNNING WATER ! well we are actually bring it now... We shower with bucket at home, otherwise there is a great river 50 m from the house with a swing rope and sauna in which we like to jump every day in summer ! :-)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Just write me and I will be happy to answer all your question.

    I have been host form 6 years now, and i just love it ! :-)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 149316182627