Looking for an experienced horse lover in Guanacaste, Costa Rica

Country

Costa Rica

Bisher 264 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    12.01.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    278

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    92.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We live in Guanacaste, CR, between two of the best surf spots in CR. We are on about 10 acres 2 minutes from the beach. It's a rural area. It's me and my two daughters looking for someone to come help out on our small horse farm. I am an experienced show jumper and want my horses kept in training and with two small kids, I've got a lot to get done in a day.
    Looking for someone who is first and foremost confident working with horses, and the more of the following that also apply the better: can groom, tack up, clean tack, bathe, clip legs. If you can drive, help to harrow the ring, set jumps, run to the feed store. We breed here too if you can handle foals and stallions all the better too, but not necessary.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live off the beaten path in Guanacaste, CR. Where we live is still dirt roads. We live between two of the best surfing beaches in the country, Playa Avellanas and Playa Negra, both less than 2km away. So if you surf or want to learn its the perfect place. If you have a license I have a second farm vehicle that would be open to borrow at your expense, ie, if you use it throw some gas in it, etc. We all speak English and Spanish in the home, I am Canadian by birth but was raised here in CR, so if learning Spanish is on the list we are all fluent as well as my home and farm staff are all Costa Rican. We live in a rural setting, but on the beach, its 200 metres away. We don't live in a party town, it's pretty quiet.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I have 11 horses, all warmbloods. I breed as well. We are expecting 4 new foals for 2021.

    Help can be in one of two areas: horses: grooming, tacking up, turning out, bathing, setting jumps, harrowing ring, occasionally flatting if you are an experienced enough rider.

    Or: helping with the farm and paddock maintenance which is always a ful ltime job. This is raking, cutting down debris and branches, fixing or making fences, seeding, harrowing paddocks and rings.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    French: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You have your own small house on the farm. It has two beds, you might overlap with another person a bit and have to share the house. Not beds though. It newly constructed. You have wifi, water, etc.
    The farm is under construction stil, there are workers there Mon-Fri.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I'm 34, live full time with my 2 year old daughter, in Costa Rica. I have 11 horses, 2 dogs. I used to keep a garden but with a toddler and a newborn I haven't this year, and would be happy for someone else to get it going again :) The beach is 3 minutes walk so you can do that every day, and surfing is big here.

    I'm happy for someone who wants to integrate into our life and be part of the family, or also someone who wants to do all their own thing on their own time, I'm open to either option. I was a traveller, living all over Asia for years before I moved back here to have my daughter and I run my business online. There's plenty of opportunities for more work if someone wants extra hours or to do more.

    For the job, you probably know if you can do it or not in terms of confidence level and experience, but let me know if you have any questions.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Yes, you have a wifi box on the apartment.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Sure.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    If they are well behaved and get along with the other animals, sure.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 147698856525