We would love some extra DIY help to get our apartment and garden ready in Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

Country

USA

Bisher 112 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    18.01.2022

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Aloha, Sohra and Christopher here. We married 18 months ago and have decided Hawaii is where we want our home base, and to start our small family. We both love the land here: the ocean, the mountains, the sun, the breeze and try to spend as much as we can every day appreciating it.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Besides a room and board for your energy and skills, you will be able to meet local people, connect with Hawaiian culture, try the local foods, and have plenty of time to explore Oahu's many beaches, hikes, and various things tourists don't get to see. Christopher, my husband, is a botanist and organic farmer and can teach you anything you care to know about plants and gardening. Myself, I am a life coach, helping people to balance the body, mind and soul, and I am able to offer that to you. We both have some carpentry knowledge ourselves, but expect to make full use of google to guide the restoration. If you have extensive building experience, then great maybe you might teach us a few things, but if not then we could all have some fun learning about it as we go.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We rent an apartment with a small garden, in a great area of Honolulu, a very quiet local neighborhood, and are looking for someone with some carpentry experience to help us make renovations to the inside and outside spaces. Framing a small closet and an outside storage shed, replacing old wood for the deck, installing wood-laminate flooring in the whole apartment, sealing up the many holes, painting, and maybe a few other odds and ends are the projects we have planned. In addition the two vegetable gardens have fallen into disrepair in the last few months and are longing for someone to build them up again. We would love some extra help to get it all done within a month, or possibly two. While sharing the apartment you will be expected to do your share of the regular chores to keep it tidy and clean.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own 8'x7' room in our two bedroom apartment (600 sq ft) and freedom to use the common spaces as you like, which includes the kitchen, bathroom, living area, deck and garden. In terms of food we can offer a good breakfast every day, and rides with us to Costco to do your own shopping.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 145664393589