Help renovate our old stone houses in a peaceful little place on the peninsula Pelješac, Croatia

Country

Kroatien

Bisher 110 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    25.04.2022

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My family and I are renovating our old stone houses in a peaceful little place on the peninsula Pelješac. The houses are old for about 250 years and are built only of stone and wood.
    The roof is covered with a tile that is characteristic for the Dubrovnik area and which is no longer produced anywhere in the world. The original old tile I took off from the roof, cleaned and returned back on the roof.
    Renovation is in line with how they are built with as few new materials as possible. Me and my family wish to renovate those houses for us and tourist whose value nature and peace.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The place where the our houses are located is where people live from their work on land and sea in an old forgotten way. Pelješac is known for its olive oil production and red wines, and everything from the sea is finally found on the plate. Peljesac is just a few kilometers from Dubrovnik - famous cultural and tourist destination.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I would need help around the houses: cleaning larger and smaller wast, digging (hole for the pool), planting in the garden, and the like.
    I would need help in the houses: making furniture, setting up a sanitary ware in the bathroom, painting, etc. The persons who knows to work with a woods are very welcome.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Croatian: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Workawayers will be staying and sleeping in our house in separate room(s). The house is fully equipped. They are invited to have meals with us to try our domestic cuisine. We baked our own bread, make marmalade, juice, etc.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    More about possible activity at leisure time can be found on the web site

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 142589469141