Help Family with 3 children in a small town close to Barcelona

  • Bisher 81 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 12 Apr. 2024



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen



  • Beschreibung


    We are a family of 5. Marc and Fàtima, and our 3 children: Marti (boy) aged 13, Ona (girl) aged 11 and Joan (boy) aged 9.
    We live in the small town, close to mountains and beach, and 20 Km north from Barcelona.

    We would like to accomodate an english speaker boy, someone who can teach and practice english with us, and likes to play with children. Our children love to play videogames, so we are looking for someone that offers them to play many other things different than videogames. The main goal will be to keep them away from any type of screen, which I can ensure is not easy to achieve :-)

    You will have a lot of free time during the day until children come back from school and extractivities. Once all the family is at home, we would apreciate your help with normal family duties, just as part of the family. We think it's an easy way of cultural exchange.

    Having a nice talk while we have dinner all together, helping around with house chores, or just sharing time together. We would love to know about you, your family, your country and culture. You will learn about our culture and way of life, and we hope you'll like it.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We thought it would be a great idea to have a native english speaker because we think it is the best way to learn English, in a natural way.

    So we would love to accomodate someone with good skills of English and who really loves playing with the kids, and have experience experience with children. Talking and spend time with them, having fun playing hide and seek, basketball o soccer, and become part of our family.

    Having had a several workawayers before, we realised that having similar family values is key for us.

    We like to play pitch and putt (similar to golf) on weekends, it is our family sport! We also enjoy family lunch in Sundays and children basketball games in Saturday mornings.

    Our town is 20 Km away from Barcelona so it is very easy to reach there and visit the city. Barcelona is a very nice city, one of the most visited cities in Europe, so you will enjoy and experience the city, not only as a tourist but being part of it, living with a local family. You will also have the opportunity to meet people from other nationatilies, attending to language exchange meetings that happen everyday in the city center. In our town, there are other families that ara hosts of workaway, so you wuill have the chance to meet other workawayers.

    In adidtion, our town is an small and very nice town. Close to mountains and the beach. So you can enjoy hiking and swimming in the Mediterrean sea.

    We are very excited to share a new experience with you. Would you?

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    We would like to accomodate an english speaker, for language exchange, someone who loves to practice sports, and play a lot with children.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Catalan: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    You will have your private room and bathroom, in a big house with garden and swimmingpool.
    In exchange of your help, we would provide you food and accomodation, and full use of the house as the rest of the family.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    With your time off you can visit Barcelona city, enjoying the life in there, admiring the city's modernista architecture, and the works of Antoni Gaudí in particular (Sagrada Familia, Park Güell, La Pedrera, Casa Batlló, etc...).
    Barcelona is a big city, but it's the perfect size to discover on foot. Spend time walking around and discover not only the typical tourist places like Las Ramblas, but all other neighborhoods like Gracia or Horta. In addition, the city offer a great gastronomic options that you'd like to explore.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 141833295489

Feedback (5)

Weitere Bilder