Indoor and outdoor help at our quiet place in Fichtelgebirge, Bavaria, Germany

Country

Deutschland

aktualisiert  

Bisher 10 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    01.07.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 50 Tage

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    *** WE HOST GUESTS IN 2021 AGAIN ***
    We renovate the guest room at the moment and can't host again this year.
    Please stay healthy and contact us only for next year :) Thanks!
    **********************************************

    Hello everyone!

    I'm Sabrina (33 years, birth in Salzburg-Austria) and my boyfriend Sebastian (29 years, born here) from Germany in Bavaria - and live near the beautiful Fichtelgebirge. We live in the old house of Sebastian's parents. They are just not far away from our house. Just a few meters and at their new house they run a small bakery (opens on Friday and Saturday). I have a daughter but she is not always here, but I hope that change this year in summer - it's already planned.

    I'm interested in hiking, bicycling, swimming, E-guitar learning, Burn-painting on wood, and yes I watch Anime and read Manga (since I'm little) and we both play some Pen&Paper Games.

    Sebastian is interested in carpenter works and playingbass-guitar. He always play piano but we need someone who can teach him more or/and some lessons about. I love when he play his piano - so if you can teach him, I will be soooooo thankful!

    We try to renovate the whole house, the garden, the terrace, the chicken coop and their space outside with a fence and we need all helping hands, we become. Because sometimes I've health issues and cannot do whatever-whenever I want, when my head goes dizzy. Thats so hard for the normal allday-routine, but always try to give my best.

    Our animals are 4 cats, and want to gift a poor dog soul this warm place as well. When the chicken coop is finished, we also will have a few chickens for fresh eggs and to cuddle.

    We are cooking for you in the evening and you can have breakfast from our fridge and mostly fresh bread from his mothers bakery. So, you don't have to worry about food.

    +++ VERY IMPORTANT +++
    Smoking is not allowed in our home, you always have to go outside for it. Because we're no smokers.
    Also not allowed for people who drinks alot (!) of alcohol or have problems with drugs either!

    If you come with your child: They have to be gentle to our animals and don't be too loud - we love our quite place and peace.
    If you take your dog with you, it has to be not a biggest one, because of our cats - they more afraid of big ones.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You can learn german from me, and I still learning to play E-guitar.. so maybe I can show you some things :D We can go outside and I show you some nice things in the forest or we do a city trip. We can learn from each other the languages - I'm very interested to. You can use one of our bicycles to explore the wonderful mountains and forests of the Fichtelgebirge.

    I'll pick you up from the train station. When you're here I can take you where you want to go. That can be the big "Fichtelgebirge" or to Weissenstadt and of course to the train or bus station. That's all no problem if I can manage it with my work.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need helping hands in our garden, building the chicken coop with a new fence, help in the house with cleaning, vacuuming, sweep courtyard and cooking. Harvesting like picking berries or collect mushrooms, or when it's time harvest our fruit trees. Making firewood or just took some firewood inside the house.

    We also highly need help with our old house renovating (lay tiles, carpentry for our new terrace, to board, painting the walls, ... or always just for have 2 more helping hands, if we need it)

    When we're not there, you also have to clean and feed our 4 cats, our chickens and maybe the dog.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You have a seperate room in the house with a TV, some books and a sink. We want to renovate this room as well :)

    We share kitchen, bathroom and toilet.
    There is enough parking space for a car, if you rent one near the city.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    In our small village there's a big pond in the middle, a small bakery and a horse ranch.
    10 min walking distance, there's a bus in direction to Hof, Selb and Marktredwitz.
    40 min walking distance, there's a train in direction to Marktrewitz and Hof (possible to Munich, Nürnberg, Prague and further)

    We have alot of forests, mountains (Fichtelgebirge), some ponds and lakes (swimming, windsurfing, fishing) and wonderful nature. Perfect for riding, hiking, swimming, skiing, cross-country skiing, driving with bicycle, and so on.

    But you can use one of our bicycles to get faster where you want to get :)

    On our free time (often on weekends), it's possible to drive with us (with my car) to Nürnberg, Munich, Prague, Salzburg (Austria-my birthplace), and much more together. So the exploration is better organized :) I'll show you all I can, and all you want - if you want.

    Also near from our place, there are some thermae's/baths and old castles to explore.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximal 2-3 Stunden am Tag, 5 Tage die Woche

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 139614562825