Segeln um die Welt, Segelkommune in Norwegen

Country

Norwegen

aktualisiert   Last minute

Bisher 3531 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    16.10.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    4443

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    69.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 18 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
Last Minute Host: Dieser Host sucht derzeit dringend Workawayer.
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Sept-Dec 2019:

    We are currently working on infrastructure in our home, putting insolation, fixing windows and the water system, as well as doing some painting, to make it all cozy and ready for the coming winter.

    Interested in self-sufficiency? Want to help build a community? Love the sea? Come to our farm and become part of our collective!

    Involving people from all over the globe, we hope to eventually form a community present both on land and at sea, that will cooperate with ecovillages, sharing the bliss of sustainable living and traveling through organic farming and sailing —connecting places and people across the oceans.

    We have been running this project for over 10 years now and —having finished the building of the boat and our first sea-trial trip— we are now based on an organic apple farm 40 minutes south of Oslo, where we are focusing on bee-keeping, as we intend to build up on honey production and queen-breeding this next summer.

    In coming here you may be asked to do anything from harvesting, ploughing and pruning, to jam making, roof building, digging, painting and even barley grinding for the morning porridge. It is also guaranteed that you will be asked to cook —we are usually very grateful towards food, so don’t feel pressured if you are not very skilled. It's always interesting to exchange and get to learn new recipies :)

    Right now, we can host up to 4 volunteers, kids and pets welcomed as well! Experience, though appreciated depending on the tasks, is not required as long as there is will to learn.

    We usually ask for a minimum commitment of thirty days, with a weeklong trial period, and the expected schedule goes from Monday to Friday, with approximately 6 hours of work a day. Please, do understand that long-term volunteers will have more chances of participating on more elaborated skill-learning activities, such as queen-breeding, than short-termers.

    If you have any knowledge or interest in permaculture, alternative living etc, don't hesitate to contact us and share your ideas!

    Our hopes are for the farm to flourish into a place where food, thoughts, plans, adventures, and —of course— boats, can grow ;)



    If you are interested into volunteering with us, send us a message to get the application form. We will forward it to you so you can apply!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Welding
    Machining
    Casting
    Sailing
    Navigation

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We normally ask for a minimum commitment of thirty days, with a weeklong trial period. Please don't send us a message if you can only stop by for a few days; because of the nature of our work sadly we cannot welcome everyone.

    On the farm you may be asked to do anything from ploughing and harvesting to jam making, roof building, beekeeping, digging, painting, or grinding the barley for our morning porridge. It is guaranteed that you will be asked to cook; our diet is vegetarian and we try to eat only seasonal food, grown as locally as possible.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English mostly

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Bunkbed rooms. separate male/female.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We welcome anyone, of any age, nationality, religion, or sexual orientation, as long as you are
    happy to work hard and help our wherever needed. There are enough beds for eight volunteers; we all live together on the farm and the schedule is Monday to Friday. Please bring your pets if you can! On the weekends there are forests and mountains to explore, and we have skis, tents and bikes available for those who want to go adventuring.

    Come help us out and join our tribe!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Max 5 hours, 5 days a week




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 13959847844c