Help us with gardening, maintenance and woodwork in the Hurum peninsula, Norway

  • Norwegen
  • Bisher 222 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 12 Aug. 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche



  • Beschreibung


    We are two guys living in a beautiful house on the countryside in Røyken, close to the Hurum peninsula, and not very far away from the capital Oslo. The house has three floors, two living rooms, a small reading room, 2 guest rooms with a double bed (not twin beds) and seperate bathroom.

    Surrounding the house is a garden and a small forest. During spring, summer and fall we would need some assistance in the garden and house: painting, weeding, planting, digging, cutting thickets/bushes, woodwork, cleaning, lawn mowing etc ... There will also sometimes be things to do inhouse.

    8 min. away by car (30 min by bike) there is a new gym with a 25 meters swimming pool, sauna, outdoor jacuzzi and cold pool, and also an inside climbing wall. We visit the gym several times a week, and you may of course join us. NB! Entrance fee. In Drammen (see below) there is an even bigger swimming, gym and spa facility.

    A big part of our motivation to be hosts is to enjoy your company! Getting to know people, spend time together and share experiences is high on the list. That means shared meals, and spending SOME of your free time together.

    On your free time you will be able to travel to the (small) cities of Drammen and Asker, to the capitol Oslo, and to explore the Hurum Peninsula by car/bike, or simply enjoy the tranquility and quiet in and around the house, or maybe have a walk on the forest roads in the area. There will be two bikes available at any time. We will of course give you tips about what to see and where to go when you are here. There are 10-15 min. drive by car to both Oslofjord and Drammenfjord. By bike 20/40 min.

    Note! We are living a quiet countryside life; there is not much going on in the evenings in our neighborhood, so if you need an action filled free time during your workaway stay, this would NOT be the place for you :-)

    To enjoy more of what a city could offer, you would need to travel to Asker/Drammen/Oslo. Those cities are reachable by car in 25/35/40 min. Having a car would therefor make your stay a lot more rewarding during your freetime.

    Using public transport is somewhat complicated and time consuming. The nearest bus stop is a 7 min. bike ride/18 min. walk from the house. From there you would take the bus to either Drammen (35 min) or to the local train station (10 min). From the latter you will be able to reach Asker in 15 min. or Oslo in 45 min. If time allows, we will be happy to pick you up at/take you to that local train station.

    We prefer 1 week stays.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    In addition to taking part in our daily life and routines, we will of course show you a little around and give you a "flair" of this part of Norway. We will give you travel tips and ideas of what to do and see while you are here. If you have the ambition to learn some Norwegian during your time, we would love to assist you!

  • Arbeit


    Gardening. General house maintenance. Some wood/forest work.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft


    2-3 guestrooms with double bed and bathroom.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We will of course provide all the meals.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dog. Needs to be discussed

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 595489636127

Feedback (4)

Weitere Bilder


Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Help with our dogs and with daily tasks around the house near Alta, northern Norway
House sitter to look after our animals and help with gardening on our farm in Beitstad, near Steinkjer Norway