Help at our non-profit meditation centre in the forests of Zelhem, the Netherlands

Country

Niederlande

Bisher 111 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    09.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 10 Tage

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Living in an old farm in the forrest belonging to a 600acre nature estate called 'Slangenburg'. We are renovating the farm to a meditation centre where we will hosts people for daily yoga classes, meditation, silence, nature and sauna. Owls, deers, hares, pheasants and many other birds belong to our daily guests around the house. From the dirt road you walk directly into the forrest. It's one of the few places in the Netherlands where it's really still and really dark at night. We moved with our 3 daughters (3, 6, 8) from Amsterdam to this beautiful eastern corner of the country to realize our dream; creating a sanctuary to connect heal and grow.

    Our company is purpose driven. We are a social company, not for profits. It's our aim to make retreats available for everyone.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    What we have to offer is mindful living in beautiful nature. You will be part of the team finishing the transformation from this old farm to a beautiful meditation centre. You can walk in the forrest every day and really experience nature day and night.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We will never be finished here. There will always be DIY tasks such as painting, renovating and building. Gardening on our 1,5 acre property and creating a proper vegatable garden.

    Also different household tasks need to be done, such as washing, cleaning and cooking for our family and our community.

    For those who are willing to maintain or improve their Dutch language skills or we have three daughters in the age of 3, 6 and 7 with whom you can play and babysit.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I would love to improve my german language skills. I can offer my English or Dutch skills

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You can stay with your own caravan/motorhome/tiny house in our small camping space. Toilets and showers are separate and shared with others. Downstairs is a big and colorful community kitchen to prepare and share meals. Lunches in weekday we'll share together. Meals will be shared sometimes with our family and sometimes only with other volunteers. Everyone will be responsible to prepare meals according to a schedule will compose together.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Living in this beautiful part of the Netherlands is a nourishing. You can start the day with a walk in the forrest to enjoy the silence and the big and old trees.

    What we have to offer is nature and silence. The ultimate place to live mindful and really live in the nature. We are trying to create a modern monastery for mindful living. From all volunteers we ask them to respect the nature and the quietness. And all our meals will be vegetarian.

    Although you have the feeling to live in the middle of nowhere there are many beautiful historical dutch trading (hanzesteden) villages and citys within a circle of 30km witch can easily reached by car of bike.
    There are 7 castles to visit in this area of witch one is our neighbour. Many walking tracks en biking tracks in this forrest ore in nearby forests.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have a high speed glass fiber internet connection available over wifi.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have a small camping site in the fruit orchard. A beautiful place where we can hook you up with electricity. we have a place to empty your chemical toilet. Toilet and shower can be used in the main building.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 137542345755