Come and join us for a homestay near the Channel sea in Regnéville-sur-Mer, France

Country

Frankreich

aktualisiert  

Bisher 35 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    08.09.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello there !

    We are a family of four, Sophie and Philippe aged 52 and 63, and Sophie's daughters, Marie and Louise aged 23 and 20 who are now mostly away.

    We are living in the pretty rural village Regnéville-sur-Mer, in the center Manche (50) in Lower Normandy. We enjoy sports activities such as swimming, running, cycling and table tennis.

    If you love animals and gardening you will fit in here very well. We have one cat, Bizou, so accommodating someone with cat allergies can be difficult.

    We have a quite large garden so experience would be great but not necessary, just be willing. Useful experience would include : organic growing, permaculture, gardening.

    We try to eat food from our garden as much as possible, and do our shopping at the organic store. We're also lucky to get some food from Sophie's parents farm. We are meat eaters but are absolutely able to cope with vegetarian/vegan diets.

    About us, we only know basic words in English so basic French is required. If you don't speak French but are motivated to learn, the environment is relaxed and it can be a great place to improve if required.

    Also, you need to know how to work with your own initiative and be quite independent.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachen praktizieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    In your free time you can go for a walk by the sea. You will have access to bicycles. We are also committed to taking you to Coutances, the nearest town with swimming pool, cinema, train station etc.

    We would be delighted to host workawayers from anywhere around the globe and hope that we can learn some of your language as you will become more fluent in French.

    You will be treated as one of the family and we will offer day trips when possible, or we can find you opportunities to do sporting and cultural activities.

    We welcome the sharing of ideas and experience, and we do hope the exchange will be enjoyable and mutually beneficial !

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The main areas of help will be gardening.
    As we are working towards a no-dig system, regular weeding is required.

    You could be weeding, digging vegetable plots, building paths, harvesting vegetables... If the weather is bad there is always house cleaning and organising to be doing! We try to match tasks to your skills and we are happy to teach you. We really appreciate people who are competent, practical and able to take the initiative and think about what needs to be done. If you think you'd be able to help with any of the above, let us know, and tell us what experience you have already. If you have a special skill or interest let us know that !

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    Français

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your room with a double bed in our family house.

    Living room and kitchen are shared. Bathroom is shared with the girls when they are home.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The city of Coutances (10 000 inhabitants) is 15min drive and has all the amities you may need. We can provide lifts there when we go, which is basically everyday. There, we can drop you to the train station for easy day trips to biggest cities (Caen, Rennes, Paris...)

    There are many local castles, historic towns and places of historic and cultural interest nearby, beautiful beaches - plus seasonal events happening throughout the year including the famous Carnival of Granville.

    We can offer the use of our bikes for getting around or days off if you want to see the countryside on two wheels and we can advise on some great rides.
    There is also a lovely walking path from near the house which runs along the coast.

    We are a non smoking household.

    We are LGBT friendly (we'd hope that everyone is, but just in case you wondered, we definitely are).

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 136623852472