Work and Travel in Kanada, 5 Minuten von wunderschönen See entfernt

Country

Kanada

Bisher 335 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    13.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 16 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a busy couple (no kids) who own a a beautiful equestrian facility located in the Shuswap at the north end of the Okanagan Valley. We are only minutes from downtown Salmon Arm and the Trans-Canada Highway. We are very close to Shuswap Lake and within walking distance to the Larch Hills Mountain Bike and Hiking Trail network.

    The majority of the work is outdoors and very diverse. Currently we are looking for people motivated to help keep the facility running and looking its best. Daily tasks are diverse and considered general maintenance in nature. Some handling and work with horses may be required depending on your experience; however, it is not a requirement if you are not comfortable around horses there is plenty of other projects to do. We love meeting new people and offer a fun cultural exchange opportunity.

    We enjoy positive people who are helpful, self motivated and have a good sense of humour. We always need lots of help and love hosting. We have been hosting since 2010, though we have taken a break from hosting while building our new house. Please check out the reviews that other helpers have left for us, as well as our website and facebook page. We are very flexible on how long the work term is if the fit is right. Riding is not part of the daily work but some horses may be available for riding depending on your interest and level of experience.

    All food and accommodation is provided (includes access to wifi, TV, AC, etc.). If you like laugh and enjoy good food, we will love you! You will have your own room with a queen sized bed.

    We are always in need of help so don`t be shy and send us an email if our property sounds like somewhere you`d like to spend some time because we`d love to hear from you :)

    Cheers,
    Sonya and King

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Travellers can learn lots of new skills including but not limited to how to use power tools, drive machinery (ATV, riding lawn mower, bob cat etc.), landscape, build things, etc.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We enjoy people who love to experiecne new things and help out. We like to laugh and enjoy a sense of humour and we're looking for someone who loves to have a laugh as well. Happy to receive couples as well as singles.

    Any help around the house will be greatly appreciated, including cooking evening meals.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Two accommodation options are available. Private suite with Queen bed and ensuite bathroom downstairs or Private bedroom with Queen Bed on main floor.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is lots ot see and do in the area. There is easy access to the Shuwasp Lake, and the famous Larch Hills mountain bike trails are right out our back door. Access to several ski hills within our hours drive.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Flexible max 25 hours a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.5)

Kommunikation: (5.0)















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 13571836974d