Meet, share and help on our small bee farm in New Caledonia - Oceania

Country

New Caledonia

Bisher 221 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    35  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    11.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello dear reader, thank you for stopping here and welcome to this life project. Be patient, our borders will/may be opened soon (end of October) !!

    I, Aaron, 45 yo french man, try to create a node of kindness in our strange fast growing human network. For this purpose, I decided to build an as possible resilient place on a piece of land on the west cost of New-Caledonia, facing the sea (but not on the beach, sorry), with astonishing sunsets and amazing starry sky/vault.
    I love life so much ! Get up every morning at 5, so have time for every little house's tasks, "administratives" and a hot full mug of coffee, before starting the day with the sunrise.
    I could say that I do live my dream, being on the way to transform our valley in a huge abundant peaceful garden forest (just beginning, so trees are not yet very producing ...) with vegetables/fruits/leaves raisebed gardens, taking care of different livestocks : bees (around 50 hives), goats (around 30), chicken (50), and 2 cats, and doing my best to protect and regenerate the ancient ecosystem destroyed by human activities : the dry forest.
    I only miss some generous helping hands and cheerful brains to achieve all the so numerous mini-projects within this big one.

    The farm is 20 minutes walk from the main road, or 5 minutes by 4x4 cars. It is a quiet place, with a beautiful view to the sea. Nearby (within 10-30 km): rivers, sea, trek in mountains.

    I write in english but I'm french, so n'hésitez pas à m'écrire en français ;-)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    New-Caledonia is a french archipel in the south pacific, with a lot of communities from many cultures : melanesian, polynesian, indonesian, european, ... . I can help learning french (even if, as you can read, my english isn't really fluent), I teach bee-keeping since 10 years, and as a farmer/peasant I love to share the knowledge we accumulated.

    Over all, what I expect in hosting many different people on our farm is to make them connect together. I would love our place becoming an energetic positive knot in the human network.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    !! Last minute !! To set up fences to split the fields of the goats, plant over 2500 trees in the AgroForestry plot, reshape the raised bed gardens and develop processed products from the garden !

    Because it is a farm starting, (since 5 years from scratch) all skills are welcome ! I need help for watering young trees, brush cutting under electric fences, building wood structures, general house maintenance, cooking, building new fences, preparing ramial crushed wood, looking after goats, collecting seeds, growing seedlings in the nursery, walking on the slack line, playing music (piano and guitar available), planting new trees, harvesting vegetables and fruits, having good time, playing tarot, beekeeping, ... each day the "to-do-list" can be settled regarding who is there and volunteer to work ! :-)
    And when the work has been very hard under a biting sun, we often drive to the river for a refreshing bath.


    We received many volunteers this 5 past years, and I would like to keep on sharing my lifetime project, offering opportunities to life-lovers to experiment and discover another way of life.

    About Internet access : I use my 4G mobile phone as a wifi-router, it is not always on, but you just have to ask for connection ...

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Japanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    French is a nice and hard language to learn, as it is my mother tongue I would be happy to share some of its richness/secrets :-) And I would love to learn english the same way, from inside the brain of the speaker.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We built a place with a small roof to protect a sink and a table. A tent or hamac can take place on that deck.
    An A-frame wood cabin (2 places), connected to this place, is now functional but not completely finished :-)
    Shower is external, as are the dry toilets. But there is hot water (well, when the water heater is in a good mood) !! We try to eat as much as possible from the garden (a lot of green leaves and pumpkin currently), we are cooking our bread, eating the daily fresh eggs of our chickens, honey from our hives, ... I do not cook for everybody, but I enjoy cooking together.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The farm is located right between the villages of Boulouparis and La Foa, with a many activities to do. See the different local tourism offers.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 25 hours / week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)



























Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 135551379261