Reitschule in der Nähe von Mainz in Deutschland - komm und hilf mit den Pferden!

Country

Deutschland

Bisher 278 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    15  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    14.05.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Riding School with icelandic horses at the edge of nature´s reserve Soonwald is looking for help in the stables, farmwork, building projects, fencing, gardening... - horse riding opportunity if you are an experienced horseback rider! There´s also a lot of work for all kinds of skilled handimen...

    Islandpferde-Reitschule am Rande des Naturparks Soonwald sucht Hilfe bei Stall- und Hofarbeit, Bauprojekten, Zaunbau und im Garten... - für erfahrene Reiter Reitmöglichkeit vorhanden! Auch Menschen mit handwerklichem Geschick aller Art finden hier Arbeit...

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachen praktizieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are an open-minded community interested in other countrys, cultures, ways of life. A lot of workawayers left as good friends which whom we are still in contact. The "record workawayer" stayed for nearly three years and did her apprenticeship as a professional horse groom at our farm ;o)

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    My name is Kristina, I´m a 49 years old horse riding instructor. Since 2004 I´ve been the owner of a riding school specialized in icelandic horses. I will need help feeding 40 horses in the morning and in the evening, cleaning the stables and helping the young riding pupils (up from 10 years). In summertime, fencing and mowing are big and sometimes never ending tasks... There is also some work to do in the courtyard, around the stables and of course in the house.
    I also need somebody to tidy up and repair the beautiful but old and damaged stone walls in the courtyard and the garden, it would be great to find someone who is experienced in this kind of work. And there are always some building projects. We always can offer lots of work for all kinds of skilled handimen so if you´re experienced to work with stone, wood, plumbing stuff, machines... you´re very very welcome to join us for some weeks!

    You should be at least 20 years old and at least a little experienced with horses. If you are well experienced in horse riding, you may join us on our very nice riding trips through the fields and forests. However, you must weigh less than 80 kg since otherwise you would be too heavy for our relatively small horses. And you should know that we don´t have capacaties to offer you horse riding lessons if you are an absolute beginner, especially not if you don´t understand the german language.

    If you want to come and help us you should be ready to stay not less than two weeks. Although we are able to speak English enough to communicate, many of our young clients don´t. So it would be great if you could speak at least basically German. If you don´t your English should be really good so that we´re able to communicate ;o)

    We also keep dogs and cats, so you should love pets and of course you mustn´t be allergic to animals or hay.
    Especially in winter, the farm work sometimes is physically hard, muddy, dirty and uncomfortable - you should know this ;o)

    Even if the work is sometimes hard you will meet many friendly people who love to talk and to laugh.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch, Englisch (German, English)

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You may live in our gipsy wagon placed in the courtyard or in a simple guest room. The guest room is in the house but not always available, so please check availability if you don´t like to live in the gipsy wagon. The caravan is really cosy but it has no good heater. For that reason I can´t offer workaway stages there in wintertime. There´s electricity and a comfortable double bed but you have to go outside and cross the courtyard to find the bathroom. WiFi doesn´t work really good in the caravan but in the courtyard it´s okay and in our house you may also use LAN. You share the kitchen, the bathroom and the living room with me, my girlfriend and my apprentice but of course sometimes we want to enjoy some privacy so you should be an independent character who sometimes likes to be for his/her own, too. Otherwise there are my clients - a lot of friendly, open-minded, horseloving people so you won´t feel lonesome!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our farm is situated 10 km from Bad Kreuznach and 40 km from Mainz within a beautiful hiking area with forests, rivers, rocks... The next train station is 3 km and the next bus stop 2 km so if you don´t have a car, it won´t be too easy to get away for some sightseeing... But who loves just to experience nature can do it on foot, bike or horseback...

    Nearby Mainz dates back to around 38 BC, when the Romans built a citadel there. The city's location at the confluence of the Rhine and the Main is ideal for trade, something reflected by the artifacts kept in the Landesmuseum, that show there have been settlements since 300,000 BC.

    Things to see include the Cathedral of St Martin and St Stephan, especially on Tuesdays, Fridays, and Saturdays, when the farmers' market is open. Although the cathedral was actually started in 975, most of what is seen today was built from the 11th to the 13th centuries.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Fencing our great patures is a big job
Our farm in the middle of forests and wineyards
Experienced horse riders may join us...
Our youngest foal Lifsvón was born in July 2019
My Australian Shepherd Nava, born in June 2018
In Summer, you may live in the cosy gipsy wagon
The courtyard with the gipsy wagon
The "Rotenfels", highest german Rock except of the Alps, is just 6 km away from our farmhouse
After feeding our horses you may enjoy sights like this ;o)
Our beautiful farmhouse









Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 135297143812