Help with general maintenance in our family home in Marbella, Spain

Country

Spanien

aktualisiert  

Bisher 156 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    28.01.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    235

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    88.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 13 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We live in Torre del Mar but this is our family home in Marbella that is used for summer rentals. I am moving down in January for a month to prepare the house for long term rental. I am 53 years old and a web designer from the UK who whas livedf in Spain for over 20 years. I am in a wheelchair and maintaining the house is now beyond my capabilities and would very much like workawayers to come help prepare the house for rent.

    We are for general maintenance, repointing a small area filling cracks and painting etc. Also other minor maintenance jobs around the house would be great.

    The home has 3 bedrooms, swimming pool and 2 large patios, and is a 10-minute walk to the golden beaches of Marbella. Would suit individuals/couples that are active and have experience in DIY.

    We are situated a 10 minute walk to the main road with bus connections to Marbella which have good transport links. Puerto banus and beaches are a twelve-minute walk away. If you like to spend your spare time sightseeing we have Rhonda, Granada, Gibralter, Malaga, Seville, and Cordoba a bus ride away.

    The home is fully equipped as a luxury villa for summer rentals with aircon/heating, bbq area, swimming pool, dishwasher washing machine etc with sky tv etc.

    I live a few hours away and will come down and stay at the house during January and February while repairs on the house are being completed. I work from home during the day as a web developer so you will have the house pretty much to yourselves apart from meal times etc. Whilst in a wheelchair but very active with running and keeping fit. We already have one workawayer here, just need one more to complete what we need to do in the time we have. If this sounds of interest and you would to come and help that would be a great drop us a message.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are both English but have lived in Spain for over 30 years so can give you all aspects of living and working abroad as an expat. I am a web designer and used to own a magazine. We have extensive local knowledge and are always willing to help.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We have a 2m internal wall 2 remove, a door that needs removing and bricked up, then painted plus other general maintenance around the house. About 3 to 4 weeks work

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English & Spanish

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Large 3 bedroom detached villa and garden.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Developed around a coastal village in the Mediterranean architectural style, Puerto Banús contains expensive shopping malls, restaurants and bars around the marina.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 per day but can work more per day and take a few days breaks if wanted(max 25hours/week)




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 134947288653