Come and stay with the family in Sintra, Portugal



Bisher 352 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook


  • Last email replied


    81.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 17 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
    Facebook verified

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

  • Beschreibung



    DISCLAIMER: don't apply if you are alergic to cat's.

    We are Catia and Nuno, have 2 kid aged 10 and t, 3 cats and 2 dogs.
    We live in a small house, 15 min walking from the sea, in sintra. It's not Lisbon and not close to Lisbon. you will need a 45 minutes ride in a bus (3,30€ each way) to arrive to Sintra city centre plus 30 minutes by train (1,44€) to arrive to Lisbon.
    We live a very modest life and the persons coming to live with us must be quite frugal and adapt to a shared space, just one bathroom, small kitchen...
    The sleeping space we offer is our attic, with a double matress and woodstove.
    We don't smoke but don't mind if people smoke outside, away from the children.
    Our oldest loves gaming, horses, science and maths, bikes, LEGO, any skills in this area are welcome.
    We prefer portuguese speaking people or someone who is learning portuguese and wants to practice but the gestual internacional language
    is also understood in our house.
    The baby girl is a bancer, likes swiming, roller skates, all things movement related as well as make up, dress up, painting, drawing and making slime.
    We are not vegetarians and have no restrictions on media using.
    It is very important that the persons coming to our house like children and can make a connection with our kids. If that does not happens, we will ask you to keep leave. You will need to connect at least with one of the kids, in one of their interests.
    Our life is very noisy and messy. Sometimes there is no time to talk between adults or we don't get to do/ have what we want and some adults can't cope with this situation.
    We prefer to receive people that are already in Portugal or that will travel in portugal anyway and want to know Sintra/Lisbon.
    We like to show our village by bicycle, to show around the beaches and castles of Sintra by car (at least the free ones).
    We can give a ride to the train station anytime.
    It's nice if you like to cook and can help with that, specially with doing the dishes.
    we need to keep cooking in a budget to be able to receive workawayers.
    We need people who are flexible to handle our very flexible days. We almost never know what we are doing in a given day and change our minds very often.
    We need proactive people.
    Thank you for reading our message until the end :)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We can help with learning:
    - portuguese
    - A few nigths in Lisbon, in a students residence, if there are free rooms.
    - Food
    - 1 or 2 bycicles
    - free time to explore the area
    - free entrance in museums, pool, castles and all the activities we do together
    - ride to the train station at 8am and from the train station at 7pm
    We will go around Sintra/ Lisbon/ Cascais for visits and sea time.

  • Arbeit


    We are looking for help in the house, pet sitting and project developement with the kids.
    We are an unschooling family - no school for the kids and no curriculum at home - so our life is 24h a day with our children. Among all their activities and learning experiences we have no time left for tasks like:
    - walk with the kids and build in the woods;
    - walk the dogs
    - take care of the small veggie garden;
    - paint walls
    - house cleaning
    - do the dishes
    - cook
    - videogaming
    - play with the kids
    - take out the garbage

    We also need help on our outings, namely to go to museums, parks, the sea with the 2 kids. Whathever we visit, you can visit too.

    We need help to develop their projects and interests, namely:
    - gaming - WII, Roblox and minecraft;
    - roll playing with puppets or shadows...
    - ride the bycicle, skate, rollers
    - dance
    - LEGO building
    - painting
    - science projects
    - dancing
    .... Something new that can be interesting... The kids are open to new projects and ideas, if you do something you love they will like to learn it. Or, sometimes, they just want someone to sit next to them with YouTube videos.

    You can choose the work is what suits you the best, we have so much to do in one day that all the help is very welcome.

    5 hours a day seams a fair amount of time to help out, it can be less or more, we really appretiate more the company than amount of the work donne.

    I also manage a tourist/ student house in Lisbon and any help with that will be very welcome.

    We really, really need help cooking in a low budget and it is very important to keep the lights off and have fast showers, we need to save a lot in this phase of our life.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft


    We give:
    - One room in the attic.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live 20 minutes from Sintra, the historical village (3,50€ by bbus)
    40 minutes from lisbon.
    Surfing spots:
    2 km from praia grande
    9 km from são Julião da barra/ ericeira
    Near us there is an organic farming cooperative with many interesting trainings.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Our wifi ia good. We host workawayers in the attic, where there are 2 couple beds, a working table, tv, wii PlayStation. We have kids so, they make noise all day, evwn if they don't gonto the attic you will ear them. The work is still with the kids, dogs and help around the house, evwn for DN. Our cat lives in the attic too.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    The van can stay at our foor, in the driveway and the house can be used aa a base. There arr almost no cars in the street ans the woods are less than one minute walking, thw van can also stay there.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 134568765431