Be part of the family in Hua-Hin, Thailand




Bisher 137 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Last email replied


    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen


 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

  • Beschreibung


    Hello workawayers !

    We are a little family of 3 people: little Darko-Rose (almost 4 years old), Stella (40) and Rod (42).
    Rod is a french artist and Stella an italian architect.
    We decided to leave Paris 3 years ago and to live in Hua-Hin, Thailand.

    We are looking for someone trustful, patient, calm and joyfull who can take care of Darko-Rose when he's home.
    Darko-Rose is very clever, joyfull, happy and funny.

    If this person has some artistic skills or interests, he/she can help with the creation of artworks.

    A photographer might be very useful too: to take pictures of the artworks, the work in progress, details, materials...

    The minimum staying is 2 weeks, and no limit of staying if everybody is satisfied!

    We live in a high-standing residence with a beautiful view. We have one art studio (ground-floor) and one appartment (just upstairs). Swimming pool, beautiful garden, and the beach is very close.

    For the accomodations, we can provide a bedroom with private bathroom, and a bicycle.
    We are really easy-going.

    If you want to have more informations, please send us a message.
    See you soon!

    Darko-Rose, Stella, Rod.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are an italian architect and a french mix media artist.
    We are really interested by everything cultural (art, exhibitions, photographie, history, fashion, music, movies...)
    We've been working in Paris and Milan.
    Since 3 years we are in Thailand.

    Hua Hin is 3 hours from Bangkok by bus and you can go many places from here.
    It's a good spot for kite-surfing, muay-thai, horse riding, yoga and multiples sport activities.
    Massages are very cheap in Thailand and there are lots of massages shops.
    Temples and meditation center are all around the area.
    The biggest mall is 5 minutes drive.
    4km from train station.
    There are many taxis, tuk-tuk and we can borrow you a bicycle.
    You can easily have street food, food-court in malls and more.
    You can learn thai-language or have thai-food cooking classes.

  • Arbeit


    We look for someone who can take care of our son when he's home.
    He goes to a day-care everyday from around 9am to 4.30pm.
    We need someone with experience with little children, someone who can change a diaper, who can tell stories, who can play and make him laugh.
    Someone with initiative, trustful.
    We don't want people who look at their telephone all day. It's very disappointing and boring.

    We usually go and pick him up at school around 5pm. If you can have an international driving license it's a plus but we can manage if you don't have. You should play with him, go to the swimming pool, area games... and give him dinner around 7pm, then he takes a bath and goes to bed around 8.30pm. Bed-time-stories is something we usually do.
    So, let's say you will work only 3hours/day during the week and all day on Saturdays.
    In this moment we are preparing an exhibition so we are quite busy...

    If you need days off, we can discuss about the planning, it's not a problem!

    You can go out and live your life as you like, we give the keys of the house and you can manage your free time.

    We work and live in the same building, so everything is easy.

    We give priority to people who already have a previous experience with children around 4 years old but if you learn fast...let's go !

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    italian, french, english,

  • Unterkunft


    We have a 3 bedrooms appartment with a big living room and the kitchen. A veranda with wonderful view.
    You will have your own bedroom (king size bed) with toilets and shower. Fan and aircon.
    It's a small community condominium.
    The swimming pool is in front of the house, a very quiet place.
    When you take a ride or a walk, you can meet chickens, pigs, cows, monkeys, varans...

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Khao Takiab

    Railway Station

    Cicada Market

    Hua Hin Night Market

    Hat Sai Noi and Khao Tao

    Phraya Nakhon Cave

    Wildlife Friends Foundation Thailand Rescue Centre and Elephant Refuge (45km from here)

    Mrigadayavan Palace

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Only 3 hours a day during the week and saturdays full-day

Darko-Rose with our dear workawayer Jenny from Germany.
Stella and Rod with our dear workawayer Julie from Argentina.
Stella and Darko-Rose with our dear workawayer Bettina from Budapest.
A couple of our artworks
Our veranda
The "sala" on the veranda.
The view from our apartment.
Khao Tao beach, 8km from home.
Khao Tao, the temple on the lake, 8km from home.
Fishermen village in Sam Roi Yot National park, Sam Roi Yot, Thailand

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 134564169891