Help us with various tasks on our property in Tuscany

Country

Italien

Bisher 8 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    27.05.2019

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am married to Paul who is an ex police officer from UK. I am retired nursing matron . We are both in our late 50s and have restored an old arts council house set back from the river.
    The main house apartments have been restored and have chestnut beams, Mediterranean finish. The cottage in the hills has not yet been restored, it has been partially addressed and we require assistance and manpower.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Travellers could join in on the Italian farming community, visit little bars and activities in the hills. later they can be picked up and brought down to a large historic house in the centre on a Terme village of Bagni di lucca. Woraways can then enjoy the evening meal offered in the house and wander on foot into the village along the river and enjoy the local history and Italian bars, restaurants, wellness centres, Spa centres, classes can be booked such as yoga, electric bikes etc at workaways workers own expense and time.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    One of the main projects on at the moment is to clear land in Tuscany, tree cutting, floor clearance of undergrowth , preparing the cottage for sale. It sits on 2.8sqmeters on Tuscan hill sides, has panoramic views, is forest and fruit trees that needs fencing completion. The cottage needs new windows and doors, painting on outside and inside plus ceiling improvements.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Italian: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Shared flat with other workaway with large bathroom and small kitchen. Coffee and tea provided and fully fitted with utensils

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Locally the beautiful city of Lucca is accessible by bus outside the local bar which is 2 minutes on foot from the main house. Alternatively local historic sites and Roman spas can be easily enjoyed on foot.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 134285951939