Come to our secluded eco lodge in the heart of the Caribbean in Cahuita, Costa Rica

Country

Costa Rica

Bisher 188 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    18.01.2021

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    In our ECO LODGE we have 1 Receptionist and Manager, Argelis Rodriguez. 1 Houskeeper & Key Holder Esther. 1 Handyman Rubio Solorzano. 1 Gardner Felipe. And us owners Malcolm and Anastassia.


    We have a small ECO lodge in the heart of the Caribbean, Playa Chiquita. Me and my husband took over my family business and embarked in this incredible journey of living in the jungle, we have a baby that's 10 months old, 4 dogs and 2 cats. We love and enjoy our life here, and will be so exited to show you our lifestyle and cool secret spots only locals know!!! We have private beach access and beautiful family environment you will no doubtly fall in love with. We started this project 2 years ago, of remodeling our cabins and landscaping, and we really would appreciate the help. We have a beautiful garden that always needs an extra hand, woodwork/ handyman work, and also reception work. Anything you can help with will be greatly appreciated!!! We will make sure you have a wonderful stay with us!!!!!!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We love cooking and traveling, we will show you the best time as a local. Practice Spanish with our very friendly staff. Im a chef and would love to teach you about our local cuisine. We know local surfing instructors, chocolate makers, jungle trekkers you name it. Anything you want to do or know about we will hook you up!!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need help with our reception, cleaning sometimes, keeping things tidy around the lodge, gardening, washing sheets, washing our dogs, watching our baby, gardening, raking the beach walk, basically a little extra hand.

    You will be put to do ONE task, of your liking not all of the above. But we want you to know these are all things you can give us a hand with.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We will give you a room in our hotel, with 2 single beds where you might be sharing or not with a fellow volunteer. With hot water and your own private space. You will have access to WiFi in your room and a relaxing porch with a hammock where you can read a book and chill.


    Volunteers will have to accommodate to the schedule.
    And you are allowed to switch shift with your fellow peers.

    We will provide breakfast, and also you will have access to our kitchen where you can cook your meals through the day. This is a shared kitchen and must be always kept super clean and neat.

    You will be working 5 hours in exchange for our room and board. The rest of the day you can take off and enjoy our beautiful town and beaches!!!!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Surfing, Chocolate making, Parties in our super cool town, hiking our beautiful national parks, Manzanillo and Cahuita, Waterfalls, Biking, Finding Secluded Beaches, and much, much more!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 132867284674