1 / 3

Hilf mit auf unserem kleinen Bio-Bauernhof und Gnadenhof in der Nähe von Ljubljana, Slowenien

  • Slowenien
  • Bisher 1089 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 13.01.2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    WE ARE FULL UNTIL END OF JANUARY
    PLEASE WRITE FOR STAYS FROM FEBRUARY ON.

    Live and help with a large family (two parents (47and 51) with 5 children, aged
    8 - 25, many, currently around 80, rescued animals and usually some more people) in a beautiful, natural, quiet surrounding.
    We are vegetarian/vegan, non-smoking, non-drinking, calm naturists.
    PLEASE READ ALL PROFILE BEFORE CONTACTING US!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will learn a lot about natural care for animals, their behaviour, nature, plants gardening, their peaceful coexistence, respect for all life and about most of all about yourself.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We bought an idyllic farm in good shape in 2010, and are turning ir into a natural retreat and ever expanding animal sanctuary just 13 km from the centre of the capital, Ljubljana.

    There's a lot to be done at all times: every morning and evening cleaning, mucking, feeding and taking care of the many animals, taking care of the garden, digging, seeding, planting, pruning and planting trees, harvesting, renewing the electric fence, some maintenance work, some construction, cleaning out the woods and making firewood, cleaning up, help with household, and a whole lot more, depending on the situation.
    In fact help in any area will be appreciated ;)

    On the farm there are horses, a donkey, cows, an ox, goats, pigs, chicken, geese, cats, dogs, turtles, tortoises and more different rescued animals coming frequently.

    We offer stay in a room in the guest house with shared showers, toilets and small kitchen, and in summer also in a trailer, tent or haybarn, and full (3 meals a day), mostly organic, vegan/vegetarian food in exchange for 6 hours help a day, 5 days per week.


    Two days a week you are off to explore our beautiful country.
    If you want to stay, sleep, eat and live with us on you free days, please help us for 2 hours in exchange.

    We usually have 1 meal (lunch) and occasionally also dinner together. Breakfast and dinner you will take care of yourself from the food provided.

    We don't tolerate excessive drinking of alcohol or misuse of any substances!

    Nearest public transport and (small) shop is 3 km downhill, your main transport will be your feet or bike ;)

    We ask you to stay for at least a month.

    We expect you to be physically fit, as work can be hard and all is manual labour, responsible, organised, caring, honest, flexible, energetic, hands-on, creative, be capable to do hard/dirty manual work like mucking, digging, carrying /lifting 20-25 kg repeatedly and to work on your own as well as in a team, keep things clean and orderly, clean up after yourselves, have a sense of humor and understanding for the dynamic life with a huge family and sometimes to just sit back and take it easy when things go their own way.

    Things can get loud, hectic and stressful at times.
    Volunteer work can be hard and dirty, sometimes long hours, depending on the circumstances.
    Helping on farm is not like working in an office. Helping on farm is a lifestyle. Sometimes there is a lot of work that needs to be done in a certain time. So some days work can be some hours more and the other days some hours less.

    We try to spend time with you each day, but it happens, that we will not see much of each other.
    Please accept that.

    The weather can be really hot in summer (above 30 - 35 degrees Celisus) and cold with snow and ice in winter (it can get -15 degrees celisus or more)!
    Please be prepared to work outside also in all weather conditions!

    Your room can be heated by electric heater and is as warm as you want it to be.

    The rest of the guest house can be heated by a woodstove.

    We are nude, when the weather and circumstances are appropriate :)

    Thank you for your energy, love, support and new knowledge

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Croatian: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Double and single room in guest house (sometimes shared with other volunteers), small kitchen, showers and toilets. Except in winter also trailer, tent or haybarn.

    Internet is by cable only (ethernet)!
    !!!NO WIFI!!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are beautiful hiking, biking and running trails right from the farm. Bikes are available.

    We cannot accept volunteers with dogs or children under the age of 4!

    Looking forward to meeting you :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have internet connection by modem and CABLE (ethernet) only. Dependent on weather it can be sometimes slow. !!! THERE IS NO WIFI !!!

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have a former riding corral available for parking you campervan. Access is possible for all sizes.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 per day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 13242349424d

Feedback (34)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.9)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.9)

Kommunikation: (4.9)
















































Experience life in the scout center and help us with the scout programs in Bohinjsko Jezero, Slovenia
Help with the projects in our community in the countryside near Savinjska, Slovenia