Help with rebuilding after the 2017 fires near Vila Franca da Beira in central Portugal

Country

Portugal

Bisher 9 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    25.04.2020

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi lovelies, we are Andy and Sara.

    We're located in central Portugal near Villa Franca da Beira (Viseu is the nearest bigger city) and in the process of rebuilding after the catastrophic fires of 2017.

    In exchange we have space for campers/caravans, we've also got a caravan for 1-2 people. We can provide food, drink and accommodation in exchange for work, and if we get along well there is also the possibility of paid labour.

    We've got about 5 acres of beautiful land, a music studio, a swimming pool, a little stream and a football pitch. For animal lovers, our neighbours have dogs and a donkey that always love extra attention. :) Sometimes we also host football matches, bonfire parties, dinners with friends, or just play music around the fire in the evenings. We're near the highest mountain of Portugal and even around our house there are nice trails for walking along the river Mondego (where you can swim too). We're completely off grid (solar/hydro powered) in case you're interested in off-grid living.

    Since we're off the beaten track, having your own transport would be useful, but it's not necessary as we often go out to shop, meet friends, go to gigs and other events and you'd be welcome to come with us.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live in a very rural non-touristic area, but there are many internationals living around so there is a sense of community and an opportunity to go out and meet lots of interesting people.

    Andy is a musician and we've got guitars, a keyboard, a saxophone, an old dusty violin that needs tuning, in case music is your thing. :)

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The help includes land clearing and basic building labour. You don't need any specific skills, just be willing to help - not all the work is heavy and is suitable for all genders (we've got professional builders building the actual house).

    Examples of help: grass strimming and raking, chopping logs and firewood, chainsaw work if you know how to use one, clearing irrigation channels, helping lay bricks and cement if you know how to, cooking lunch, helping create a permaculture garden, etc.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Slovenian: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    There is a well kept caravan on site for one person or a couple next to a bungalow with a kitchen and toilet that will be available for your use. We welcome people with campers and caravans as well.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 131829686673