Help us landscaping the garden and enjoy the good life in South Vendée - beaches and countryside

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 36 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    02.08.2020

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a semi-retired couple (58/65) who live in a small village about 5km from the beaches at Longeville-sur-Mer and Jard-sur-Mer on the West coast of France in the Vendée.
    We have a large garden and our current projects are really all to do with making the most of what we have here outside.
    We have two dogs, a cat and 4 chickens
    At home we speak English although I am happy to speak to you in French if you wish.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are mainly looking for volunteers who can help with heavy gardening work - involving the clearance/cutting back of bamboo, trees, bushes and brambles; the leveling of ground in preparation for a swimming pool and also preparing the ground for a vegetable garden.
    There is also some lighter gardening work - like general pruning and weeding, and we have a small lake that needs some attention as well as a small island in the lake that we want to clear in order to build a duck house.
    If someone has carpentry skills then we need some shutters to be made for a door that has been recently installed, and we are also looking to build a small decked area outside attached to the house.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a large studio room in the main house to offer our volunteer(s) with a mezzanine bedroom (large double bed), which can sleep a couple comfortably and there is also a single bed and sofa bed in the "living" area so the studio could take 3 friends sharing. The room has an en-suite shower room and there is an adjacent games room with pool table. We have plenty of parking if you are travelling with a car or camper van and if you prefer to camp then we have 1.2 hectares of land so you could find yourself a nice spot to pitch a tent!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The area is great for outdoor activities being only a few minutes drive (5km) from the sea and with great countryside for walking or cycling.
    We have some old but functioning bikes if you want to get out to explore, and Iain is a keen fisherman if fishing is something you'd like to do.
    If you are keen to surf then we can be flexible with the working hours to enable you to make the most of the tides.
    We would hope that you will be self-motivated and lively people who can be enthusiastic for the work challenges and able to get on with a job unsupervised and also keen to explore the discover the area.
    I love to cook for people, and will cater for vegetarians (although we are not!)
    We will accept smokers but would ask them not to smoke within the house and to dispose of cigarette butts respectfully. (Note: smoking breaks do not count as "work" time!)

    Please note: We will take everyone on a 1 week trial initially to give us a chance to get to know each other.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4-5 hours a day (20-25 hours per week)




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 131652866342