Help Out Around the House with our Family of 4, in Brisbane, Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 82 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    10.02.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Located just 14km north of downtown Brisbane, with ample transport options and lots to do locally, we would be happy to host you. We offer a spacious spare room with multiple living areas in the house so you would feel comfortable and have your own space.

    One of the things we love most about Brisbane is that it is so easy to visit the Gold Coast, Sunshine Coast and various national parks. We have lovely walking paths at our doorstep, have multiple large shopping centres (malls) close by and depending on activities with the kids, I'm happy to offer a ride as needed.

    We have preschool aged twins, and lead a busy lifestyle filled with family activities and adventures.

    Having lived overseas in multiple countries we enjoy interacting with people from different backgrounds.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    My family is multi-cultural and family centric. You would be welcome to join us for family BBQs, bushwalks or outings to tourist attractions.

    My husband is Egyptian American, and speaks 3 different languages. Having lived in China, I speak English and Mandarin. We always enjoy sharing our different cultural experiences with others and learning more about where other people are from.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    In exchange for staying with us, we'd really appreciate a hand with keeping on top of the housework, whether it be throwing in a load of washing, folding clothes, tidying around, mopping the floors or cleaning the kitchen.

    At times it would be nice for you to play a game with the kids or supervise them as they do an activity that I have prepared. If you've had experience with kids before maybe even babysitting them.

    I'm a great cook (just ask my friends and family), but would love it if you were up for cooking one of your favourite dishes once or twice a week.

    If you have the skills and desire, maybe helping out with my online parenting business.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Arabic: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Chinese (Mandarin): Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A private bedroom with a 4 poster queen sized bed and closet. You would share the bathroom with our 4 year old twins only. We are in a two-storey house with multiple living areas so you would have plenty of space to enjoy by yourself, or to join in the family as you desire.

    We make use of our ducted air-conditioning to ensure that the house is always a comfortable temperature.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You have easy access to buses, and a major shopping centre just a short 10 minute walk away. We have beautiful walking/cycling baths practically at our doorstep, and depending on the kids activities, I'm happy to offer you a lift if arranged in advance.

    We often travel to the Sunshine Coast and Gold Coast for day trips and happy to have you join us or to drop you somewhere along the way.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    2-3 hours/day, 5 days a week




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 131526811133