Our small farm is located in beautiful South Tipperary, Ireland.

Country

Irland

Bisher 25 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    28.07.2019

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I live on a small holding with my husband and our adult daughter, our other daughter and son are often home too. Our small farm is located in beautiful South Tipperary, Ireland. We are nestled between the Galtees and the Knockmealdowns and close to wonderful walks, cycles and hikes. Where we live is very peaceful, it is a haven for wildlife and people alike. We are hoping to turn our little piece of heaven into an organic sustainable living project and creative and healing centre. We are currently in the early stages of development and would love some help from like minded people from all over the world. We only speak English but are quite happy to try communicate through different languages. We are looking for someone who is willing to work hard and use their own initiative. At the moment we are hoping to find someone who has experience training or working with horses. We have one horse and would like to get her used to a cart so that she can work the fields. You may also be required to do some planting, maintenance, painting etc. You will work 5 hours a day, 5 days a week and we can arrange a schedule that suits your travel plans.

    We can provide food and meals and transport to local buses, we live within easy access to buses for Cork, Dublin and Clonmel.

    We do not have wifi at the moment but have good mobile phone coverage and can advise on the best phone deals.

    please get in touch if you have any questions.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    While here, you will get to be away from busy, city life and instead experience a quiet Irish farm. We're happy to share knowledge on building, organic farming practices. We're a easy-going, welcoming family, happy to share a beer and a chat. You can make yourself completely at home while with us and we can show some local natural beauty.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We have a horse who needs to be trained for use with a cart/plough. So we need someone who has previous experience working horses. She has been trained before so is not completely wild but we don't know enough about horses to train her ourselves, ideally you would also be willing to share your knowledge with us.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, a bit of French and Irish

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have a room to yourself in our house, you'll have access to all the usual amenities, kitchen, bathroom etc. We share cooking and cleaning, breakfast and lunch will usually just be whatever is in the fridge or pantry and dinner is a sit down meal.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    On your time off you can take a bike and go explore or if you want we can bring you to a bus stop where you can travel to Dublin or Cork. You're also welcome to tag along on any trips we may take to the beach or elsewhere. We have previously had volunteers and our daughter has been a volunteer herself so we are no strangers to the process. Our attitude is very much 'make yourself at home'. We're very relaxed and have no airs and graces. Come as you are and treat this place like your second home. Everyone pitches in and the job gets done.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 131116693996