Come help with our gardens and home near Brisbane in sunny Queensland, Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 74 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    23.07.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    89

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Located close to shops, bus stop and parks our house is located halfway between Brisbane and Ipswich. It's an hour away from the famous Gold Coast beaches and also the quieter Sunshine Coast. 20 minutes in the opposite direction finds you in some of the most beautiful country areas of Queensland. My husband Bob and I share our home with Bailey the beagle, Tilly the Border Collie , Lola the ragdoll cat and lots of native birds which we feed in the leafy back yard. Unlimited wifi, your own room with television and a kitchenette with fridge, we also have a couple of pushbikes you are welcome to use. At the moment we are trimming, weeding and mulching gardens and would like some assistance. You may also be asked to help out with cleaning and other small chores around the home.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Very happy to help you improve your English skills. Stay with us and learn about Australian culture, where the best places to visit are, what Australian wildlife live locally. Ride the bike or catch a bus to the local Springfield Lagoon where there's a great swimming area, shops and cafes - a little piece of paradise only 10 minutes bus ride from home! Our interests include art (painting, drawing), motor bikes, cooking, camping, bird watching and gardening.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We would love some help weeding, planting, trimming and mulching the gardens, as well as general cleaning. Not heavy work but does require some strength emptying wheelbarrows and lifting branches to put in the mulcher. We require only three hours per day (9am to 12 midday) for five days, and then two days leisure time.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Private bedroom and lounge area with own fridge, kitchenette, television, toilet. Shared bathroom. Free unlimited wifi. The room is separate to the main living area of the house, and has it's own entryway. We will supply all meals, towels and sheets. We also have pushbikes which you are welcome to use.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live in South East Queensland which is well known for its stunning world-class beaches with white sand, warm surf and great weather almost year round. There are also plenty of beautiful areas to be found out in the countryside. You can travel from our place in a number of directions, spend each weekend doing something different! There are islands offshore from Brisbane, and to the north and to the south you can visit the coastal regions, and there are a number of towns big and small to the west. We are 10 minutes walk from a large shopping centre (Redbank Plains Towns Square) with restaurants, a pub, variety stores and Coles, Woolworths and Aldi. 10 minutes walk also to the bus stop, so you can catch a bus to the train station to access Brisbane and Gold Coast as well as the Sunshine Coast. There's plenty of places to visit, you won't be bored!!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Need help with this sad vege garden!
Orion Lagoon (free swimming) only 10 minutes from home
Your accommodation



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 129668674123