Escape to rural France in the beautiful countryside in the Charent

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 12 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    04.01.2022

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    46

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We consist of myself and husband 40-50 age bracket and active mother in law 77....we have lived in France for 10 years and have renovated the 2 properties we live in ,us in one and mother in the other.. we have a large Gsd who is friendly and mother has a jack Russel and 5 cats ,we are surrounded by countryside in a secluded property on 25 acres with 2 lakes.... we have some light outdoor work (weeding mowing etc) and also some heavier work ( removing trees , wood chopping, digger and dumper driving for the right person) we are very easy going and friendly and love to laugh and enjoy life as much as we can.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are situated in the beautiful countryside in the Charente , bordering la vienne and the Limousin. The nearby towns and villages offering delightful days out, we enjoy get togethers with our French neighbour and enjoy the regional local food,if you are not a French speaker you soon will be on your way.....or brush up on your English with us, which we will be more than happy to help.....if you are lucky enough you may be involved in the tradition of making the local recipe pate and rillette from pig to pot!! something you will never forget!

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We have some light outdoor work, weeding , shrubbing out, mowing also heavier outdoor work i.e. Tree removal ,log chopping etc and fishing lake renovation.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Private ensuite room in main house a mezzanine if you feel like being alone, rest of house shared, You can have your meals at your leisure or with hosts.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    In your leisure time you can go for walks ... we have a private lake for fishing and also the use of 2 nearby lakes .. tackle available ... private park type property .. or if you prefer to sight see there are plenty of nearby old towns which are on rivers so very picturesque! Transport available if you wish to do this. Or just relax in the quiet countyside surroundings. We do have table tennis and pool table available for use.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 128995826331