Help in an organic garden in Tábua, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Bisher 48 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    11.07.2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My name is Tim, I'm almost 35, graduated as a social worker and decided to try a different approach to life.
    Living in Portugal for five years now, staying in a house on friends' farm, I couldn't have guessed how this 'different approach' would turn out to be like. So many things I didn't consider! Amazingly, the things I did consider (keywords: organic, low impact, sustainable,...) are actually happening to a large degree: food from the land, solar and hydro, local consumption... And last but not least: I finally found myself a little spot in paradise, right nextdoors from where I live now. The workload is starting to look a bit heavy, especially with the new property on top. The land is completely overgrown and will need cleaning. To be able to make time for this, I need to bring some help in.
    I'm keeping a large vegetable garden and eating vegetables only from my garden for four years now. I now started to distribute overproduction to local markets and also trying to set up a microbusiness in plants for the veggie-garden. This is basically what I would like help with and where I believe I can pass on some of my experience.
    If you want to know what is involved in 'trying a different approach', or at least the way I went about it and at least to the point where I got now, I'd be happy to have you! I'm living with two dogs, a cat and three chicken, but possibly will get in more living things when I get help and land.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Mainly looking for help in the garden and keeping the land: Seeding, transplanting, planting, structuring, mulching, hoeing, harvesting, pruning, strimming, ...

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Large caravan, with electricity and water.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Situated between Serra Caramulo and Serra da Estrella, the region is very diverse. Great for walking and enjoying nature, bikes for rent in the village. Weekly charming local markets in the neighbourhood. Daily busses to Coimbra and Viseu, both about 40 km away. 15km from railway station with connection to Lisboa, Porto and Spain.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 127298471741