Same minded person for stay in Hamburg, Germany

  • Bisher 291 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 27 Jan. 2024



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  Keine Vorgaben



  • Beschreibung


    Some people were born to be a doctor. Others were born to be an actor. Maybe we were born to be traveller.

    NEWS for DEC23/JAN24: I´m leaving Hamburg on the 8th of December which is why my room will be available in my 2 person flat. Though my flatmate Valeria will be there most of the time, she probably won´t be home much during the holidays.
    I´m gone for at least 2 weeks, possible longer (mid/end Jan). We´re looking for a clean person or couple to keep the plans alive (my structures for that will follow - they´re my babies ;)), doing some chores and enjoying christmas time in hamburg.

    In case I come back earlier but you want to stay: The **currently paragraph is interestting for you to read :) ->

    **Currently: We don´t have a spare room available at the moment BUT a comfy sleeping couch in the kitchen (picture attached). This isn´t ideal, especially not for a longer period of time, but if you don´t mind a shared space to crash for a couple of days/weeks to explore Hamburg - feel free to hit me up! :-)
    We will absolutely respect your privacy, set times when we can/want to use the kitchen and knock before entering. We will respect your sleeping schedules and you are always welcome to hang out in my room of the kitchen is needed. You can use my room to learn/study/do yoga (I can provide you with the mat etc.) and chill.
    When one of us is out of town you are even welcome to sleep in our rooms . You see; we´re very flexible and simply enjoying the cultural exchange and having same minded character around to learn from each other and having fun :-)

    Update for travellers in Hamburg passing by but not staying with us: I´m a newbie Ashtanga/Vinyasa teacher and want to make yoga accessible to everyone. Therefore I´m going to teach mixed beginner/intermediate classes in the Jakobipark in 22089 Hamburg (during summer time) and online.
    Get in touch via instagram "sideways_yoga" or message me here for more information.
    Looking forward to see you on the mat <3


    Introducing ourselves properly:

    Hey there!

    this used to be a profile for hosting people at my parents place. But since they can´t host anyone at the moment but I (Marie) have a sleeping couch available, we converted this profile for people staying with me in Hamburg in my 2 bedroom flat.

    I'm Marie (28) and living in Hamburg right in the city centre. In the past years I´ve been travelling through New Zealand, Canada and Portugal. Now I wanna give something back from what I experienced in New Zealand. I have opened our house for travellers, making people feel like they're having a home far away from home.
    Now you have the chance to stay with me in Hamburg :))

    My flatmate Valeria moved in in September. She´s russian and a classical musician. She plays the gitarre and it´s very meditating to listen :). She´s vegan and I´m vegetarian, therefore we appreciate no meat and fish to be eaten at home. Valerias first language is Russia and her second is German. She is still practicing English, therefore it´s appreciated if you talk a little slower in English with her :). We´re both very clean people. Leria is very disciplined regarding her work and pracitices a lot. Therefore you should be able to be quite independend.

    A little bit about me:
    I´m an event manager though I am not working in that field anymore. Most recently I´ve worked a lot in different kind of sales.

    Last year I started dancing contemporary, lyrical jazz and commercial. I currently teach yoga classes in the park donation based. I hate cooking and grocery shopping. Furhtermore I can´t eat spicy at all! :D
    I loooove Taylor Swift AND Rock music. I used to be quite extroverted but becoming more and more introverted with the need of a lot of me-time. I have my weird, loud, wild moments but also being really good in just staying in bed and watching Grey´s Anatomy, friends or Gilmore Girls for days :D.

    For the dog lovers: I do dogsitting and have a regular dog I take care of. Also that means that there are days/weeks without having a dog at home. So please don´t have the expecation to live with a dog.

    What I wish for: A same minded person (clean, vegetarian or vegan, interested in sustainability like looking out for not using (much) plastic etc, fun, energetic but also in need of me-time - sometimes a lot!), open for drinks with friends, dog lover.

    I intend to give back from what I experienced on my travels. Therefore I'm looking for someone staying with me for 1-3 weeks max. If we're a good match we can talk about extending :).
    I take care of dogs so you need to be comfortable with them.

    Here's a list of possible tasks I need helping hands with. The amount depends on the length of your stay and you can decide for yourself when you want to do what.

    - Cleaning the bathroom once a week
    - Vacuum+mopping the floor when needed
    - Deep kitchen clean like sorting out cabinets, cleaning oven and fridge, bring away Glas bottles once a month

    Other, random tasks:

    - teaching me the basics of Spanish -> This is my priority number 1 currently. Therefore I will prefer native Spanish speaking people :-)

    - Repot plants (outside) in our mini garden (can do it together :))

    - Maybe painting a wall in on of the rooms

    - If you´re creative or good at DIY I´d love to learn from you. Let´s be creative together. I have some acryl paint at home.

    - I kind of suck with IT stuff but need help here and there with my computer.

    My family lives close by. If there are any family events like birthdays or simply dinner you´re welcome to join. You will be treated like a family member! :))

    Here's information about my family:

    There is my Mom Ilka. She is self-emplyed with a catering company and always very busy. She is the most warm-hearted women ever and she will always make sure that you feel comfortable. When busy times are hitting, she can be quite stressed out and needs people around who are quick on their feet and very independent.

    My dad, Frank, just retired in April 2022 and supports my mom as much as he can. He'll be home more often than my mom and likes to have some company. You don't have to give him company though :-D Only if you want to :-)

    My brother Malvin (25) is living in Kiel and studying geography. He´s a musician and plays in a band. Often he´s playing on the streets in Hamburg, so you might be lucky to catch him singing and playing his guitar :).

    Luis (23) just moved to Hamburg after his apprenticeship to work in sales. He has extreme knowledge about how to build and sell kitchens. He lives across the hall from Marie so there are often shared meals or after work activities.

    My parents are located in a small village called Tornesch, which is 30 min outside of Hamburg. We can always go for a visit to escape the busy city life for a bit.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    If you stay with me, Marie, in Hamburg you´ll be super close to the city centre and can easily explore everything. We can go on nice events like music festivals, bars, fleamarkets and so much more! :)
    I can teach you English and German and how to be around dogs and a little bit about training them. I´ve worked in tourism, hospitality and sales. So if you want to know anything about it: I´m your girl ;-)

  • Arbeit


    Please be very clean. Especially in the bathroom. It´s okay to leave the dishes out for a bit but if there´s hair in the sink I´m going crazy ;-)
    I´m basically just asking to help with the normal household chores like cleaning after yourself, grocery shopping, cleaning kitchen and bathroom and sometimes things out of the ordinarily like pating a wall, repotting plants, fixing something etc.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Hi everyone! I, Marie, would be super interested in learning some Spanish basics and for that you can pick up on some German, if you want :)

  • Unterkunft


    Currently we can only provide you with a big, comfy sleeping couch in the kitchen. The kitchen is a common space but we will absolutely respect your schedules and privacy in there. Communication is key and I promise you that we won´t just barge in but always be polite and respectful with YOUR space during your stay! :-)
    We have good wifi and you are very welcome to use my room as well to hang out if the kitchen is needed.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Best is to arrive at Hamburg Hauptbahnhof (main staion). From there it´t not even 10 minutes with public transport (U/Sbahn) right to my flat.

    I'd love to take you out with my friends and show you Hamburg!! We'll have heaps of fun :-)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    This would be possible at my parents place in Tornesch. We need to check individually

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    It really depends on the pet and the timing, but please ask :). It´s not an immidate no.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 1-3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 126728295267

Feedback (4)

Weitere Bilder


Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Gründerzeithaus in Leipzig, besuche uns
Help with cooking, general maintenance and building a tiny house/DIY project at our non-profit circus school in Neuenburg, Germany