Learn about sustainability, live entirely off grid and help me tend my garden and with some artistic woodwork in Borgagne, Italy



Bisher 24 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Beschreibung


    I am a divorced 54 years old professional man, working in the field of sustainability, environmental and social management and renewable energy sources. I live in a small rural estate that I built myself and that is entirely off grid, as in no mains electricity, water etc.
    I am also experimenting with creating artistic woodwork from olive trees that are dead from the disease that has devastated Salento over the last few years (Xylella fastidiosa).

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I have over 30 years experience of sustainability applied to everyday's life as well as major infrastructural project. I speak four languages (Italian, English, Russian and Spanish). I am a father of two children, who do not live with me unfortunately. I have an interesting message to pass on, for whoever is interested in listening.

  • Arbeit


    I am looking for somebody who could help me tend my garden, my vegetable patch and with the production of artistic woodwork.
    Garden help will mainly consist of mowing the lawn and basic pruning of the olive trees. the vegetable patch needs watering and weeding on a regular basis. Artistic woodwork......this is a new initiative that I started during the Covid-19 lockdown. Olive trees are affected by a disease in the region where I live and every year I have to cut a few. I decided to keep the timber and have it sawed into planks, which I use to make artistic tables using epoxy resin. Help with this initiative will include the assemblage of mosaics using the individual wooden planks, resin work and finishing. I will not expect workawayers to use any power tools. I do not sell the wooden products yet, as I am still learning the skills, but I do not exclude that I may do so in the future.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend
    Russisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    Guest building within my estate but separate from my private residence. Bedroom and bathroom only, no kitchen.
    I will provide 3 meals per day

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I live 5km from the beaches of Salento. Nearest one is Sant'Andrea. Lecce is half an hour away by car. Transportation is scarce. Need a bicycle, car, scooter, or use of public buses to move around.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 126618656799